Strikers All-Stars



With their motto being “If you can survive being a Striker, you can survive anything,” the Strikers All-Stars have made it big in the business, ever since it was established in 1989 at Florida A&M University. According to its members, the group is not merely a dance crew, but a legacy in itself. The elite seven-man team has won competitions throughout the area, notably the BET 106 & Park. This has earned them the pride of being one of the top stepping crews in the South.
While hip-hop has grown to be the group’s favorite, they also enjoy moving to contemporary pop. Strikers All-Stars look up to artists like OutKast, Flo Rida, T Pain, T.I., Rick Ross, Jay Z, Timbaland, Swizz Beats John Legend, Chris Brown and Justin Timberlake. Their widely known precision in their style would not have been accomplished without the individual contribution of the group’s members: Tallie Brinson aka Ace, Edwin Bennett aka Bowling Ball, Joey Daley aka Ice Box, Michael Anthony Washington aka Money Mike, Maurice Nane aka G, Otheus Maurel aka O, and Peterson Thelisma aka Peter Pan.
As their “urban soul” gets matched with their unpredictable energy, the Strikers All-Stars have made their way to compete for the title of America’s Best Dance Crew. Joining eight other teams, the group is all set to show off their amazing and intricate moves in front of the whole country. With host Mario Lopez and backstage correspondent Layla Kayleigh, the crews will have to impress judges JC Chasez, Lil Mama and choreographer Shane Sparks. Encountering challenges week after week, each team battles for the $100,000 cash prize, but more for the pride of being the nation’s best.

Give a Positive or Negative Rating