Joanne Froggatt


Date Of Birth

August 21, 1980


Joanne Froggatt first appeared on the TV series The Bill in 1996 before landing her breakthrough role the following year as Zoe Tattersall on Coronation Street. She was also cast in Bad Girls, Nature Boy, A Touch of Frost, Paradise Heights and The Stretford Wives. In 2003, she landed the lead role in the TV movie Danielle Cable: Eyewitness.

Froggatt also played Kate in 11 episodes of the TV series Robin Hood before joining the cast of Downton Abbey, where she currently stars as Anna Smith.

Place of Birth

Littlebeck, North Yorkshire, UK

Birth Name

Joanne Froggatt



Fun Facts

-She left her family home at the age of 13 to attend theater school.


2010: British Independent Film Award - Most Promising Newcomer for In Our Name


2010 - present Downton Abbey (TV series)
2010 The Royle Family (TV series)
2010 In Our Name
2010 Identity (TV series)
2009 Robin Hood (TV series)
2009/I Echoes (short)
2009 Moving On (TV series)
2008 Spooks: Code 9 (TV series)
2007 Joanne Lees: Murder in the Outback (TV movie)
2006 Rebus (TV series)
2006 The Street (TV series)
2006 See No Evil: The Moors Murders (TV movie)
2006 Life on Mars (TV series)
2006 Missing (TV movie)
2004 Island at War (TV mini-series)
2003 Danielle Cable: Eyewitness (TV movie)
2003 The Last Detective (TV series)
2003 Red Cap (TV series)
2002 The Stretford Wives (TV movie)
2002 Paradise Heights (TV series)
2002 Nice Guy Eddie (TV series)
2002 Miranda
2001 Casualty (TV series)
2001 A Touch of Frost (TV series)
2000 Lorna Doone (TV movie)
2000 Other People's Children (TV series)
2000 Nature Boy (TV mini-series)
1999 Dinnerladies (TV series)
1999 Bad Girls (TV series)
1997-1999 Coronation Street (TV series)
1996 The Bill (TV series)







Give a Positive or Negative Rating