Emma Rigby


Date Of Birth

September 26, 1989


English actress Emma Rigby is best known for playing Hannah Ashworth on the long-running soap Hollyoaks and its spin-off series Hollyoaks Later. Prior to landing her breakthrough role, she first appeared on the 2003 series Born and Bred. On the big screen, Rigby is credited for her work in Demons Never Die, Analogue Love and A Kingdom Without a King. In 2012, she landed the part of Gemma on Prisoners Wives. The following year, she joined the cast of the ABC spin-off series Once Upon a Time in Wonderland as the Red Queen.

Place of Birth

St Helens, Merseyside, England, UK

Birth Name

Emma Rigby




2008: British Soap Award for Best Actress - Hollyoaks


2013 Once Upon a Time in Wonderland (TV Series)
2013 The Job Lot (TV Series)
2013 Ripper Street (TV Series)
2012 Pramface (TV Series)
2012 Prisoners Wives (TV Series)
2011 Demons Never Die
2011 Fresh Meat (TV Series)
2011 Analogue Love (Short)
2007-2010 Hollyoaks (TV Series)
2010/I Talk (Short)
2009 Hollyoaks Later (TV Series)
2009 A Kingdom Without a King (Short)
2003 Born and Bred (TV Series)

Give a Positive or Negative Rating