Eamonn Walker


Date Of Birth

November 30, 1959


English actor Eamonn Walker initially intended to become a social worker. He studied at the University of North London before getting exposed to the world of entertainment at the New York Film Academy in the United States. In 1983, he made his stage debut in the musical Labelled with Love and then made his first television appearance on Dempsey & Makepeace two years later. Soon, he was cast as Winston in the TV series In Sickness and in Health, in which he became part of from 1985 to 1987.

Walker also appeared as P.C. Haynes on The Bill, Colin on Birds of a Feather, Snoopy on The Governor and Jake Brown on Supply and Demand. On the big screen, he was cast in Tears of the Sun, Unbreakable, Supply & Demand, and Young Soul Rebels.

In 1997, Walker became known to even more TV viewers as Kareem Said on the HBO series Oz, which earned him a CableACE Award for Best Actor in a Dramatic Series and other nominations from other award giving bodies. After a six-year stint on Oz, he moved on to play Dr. Stephen Dakarai on ER before landing the role of Luther Graves on the series Justice. Most recently, he played Rev. Ephram Samuels on Kings and Terrence 'Edge' Edgecomb on The Whole Truth-- both of which have already been canceled due to poor ratings.

In 2012, Walker became one of the cast members of the TV series Chicago Fire as 25th Battalion Chief Wallace Boden.

Place of Birth

London, England UK

Birth Name

Eamonn Walker



Fun Facts

He has three children with wife Sandra Walker.


2008 Black Reel - Best Ensemble for Cadillac Records

1997 CableACE - Actor in a Dramatic Series for Oz


Dempsey & Makepeace (1985)
Dramarama' (1986)
In Sickness and in Health (1985–1987)
Bulman (1987)
Tales of the Unexpected (1988)
The Bill (1988–1989)
Bergerac (1991)
Love Hurts (1992)
The Old Boy Network (1992)
Birds of a Feather (1993)
One Foot in the Grave (1993)
Martin (1994)
The Detectives (1995)
Goodnight Sweetheart (1995)
The Governor (1995–1996)
Supply & Demand (1997 and 1998)
Oz (1997–2003)
Homicide: The Movie (2000)
Othello (2001)
The Jury (2004)
Rose and Maloney (2004)
ER (2006)
Justice (2006)
Bonekickers (2008)
Moses Jones (2009)
Kings (2009)
The Whole Truth (2010)

Young Soul Rebels (1991)
Shopping (1994)
Once in the Life (2000)
Unbreakable (2000)
Whitewash: The Clarence Bradley Story (2002)
Tears of the Sun (2003)
Lord of War (2005)
Duma (2005)
Cadillac Records (2008)
The Messenger (2009)
Blood and Bone (2009)
Legacy (2010)
A Lonely Place to Die (2010)




6' 1" (1.85 m)



Give a Positive or Negative Rating

Assign Points 0pts