Blue Deckert


Date Of Birth

January 20, 1951


Blue Deckert is an actor who has appeared in over 70 films and TV series. He is, however, most famous for his role as Mac McGill on the drama series Friday Night Lights. Prior to landing his breakthrough role in 2006, he appeared in several telepics such as Bill: On His Own, The Sky's No Limit, He's Not Your Son, The Lady from Yesterday, Dallas: The Early Years, and Dalton: Code of Vengeance II.

In 1983, Deckert was cast as Bill on the TV series Dallas. Later, he landed more recurring roles, including Commander Bob Preston on Walker, Texas Ranger, Older Lineman on The Twilight Zone, and Detective Price on Private Practice. Some of his most recent credits include guest roles on The Event and a role in the movie The Stepfather.

Place of Birth

Texas, USA

Birth Name

Edward Louis Blue Deckert



Fun Facts





2006 - 2011 Friday Night Lights
2010 The Event
2010 Private Practice
2009 The Stepfather
2008 The Journal
2007 Jane Doe: How to Fire Your Boss
2006 ER
2006 Close to Home
2004 The West Wing
2004 Navy NCIS: Naval Criminal Investigative Service
2004 The Last Shot
2004 Cold Case
2004 Envy
2004 The Alamo
2003 Boston Public
2003 Last Stand
2002 Malcolm in the Middle
2002 The Twilight Zone
2002/I The Rookie
1993-2000 Walker, Texas Ranger
2000 Providence
2000 JAG
2000 King of the World
1999 Hard Time: Hostage Hotel
1999 Hard Time: The Premonition
1998 Home Fries
1998 Point Blank
1998 The Con
1997 Fire Down Below
1997 True Women
1997 The Curse of Inferno
1996 Michael
1996 Dallas: J.R. Returns
1995 Deadly Family Secrets
1995 The Stars Fell on Henrietta
1995 Texas Justice
1995 Tall, Dark and Deadly
1994 Shadows of Desire
1994 The Substitute Wife
1994/I Bad Girls
1994 Heaven & Hell: North & South, Book III
1994 Witness to the Execution
1994 Pointman
1994 Walker Texas Ranger 3: Deadly Reunion
1992-1993 Dangerous Curves
1992 Leap of Faith
1992 A Taste for Killing
1992 Trial: The Price of Passion
1992 Ned Blessing: The True Story of My Life
1991 Rush
1991 America's Most Wanted
1991 Hard Promises
1991 Without Warning: The James Brady Story
1991 A Triumph of the Heart: The Ricky Bell Story
1991 In Broad Daylight
1990 A Killing in a Small Town
1990 Challenger
1989 Fire and Rain
1989 Blind Fury
1989 Gideon Oliver
1989 Black Snow
1988 Heartbreak Hotel
1987 Under Cover
1987 The Outing
1987 CBS Summer Playhouse
1987 Nadine
1986 Houston: The Legend of Texas
1983-1986 Dallas
1986 Dalton: Code of Vengeance II
1986 Dallas: The Early Years
1986 Getting Even
1986 Uphill All the Way
1985 The Lady from Yesterday
1984 He's Not Your Son
1984 The Sky's No Limit
1983 Bill: On His Own
1983 Lone Star Bar & Grill







Give a Positive or Negative Rating