Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Episode 15

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/5/2003
The first hour of the 2-hour finale began with a recap of the first 15 days of the celebs in camp. As Day 15 began, Melissa Rivers, relieved that Bruce Jenner had been voted off, announced to the other 2 remaining celebs (Stuttering John Melendez and Cris
Episode Guide

Episode 14

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/4/2003
As Day 14 began, Stuttering John Melendez was hit hard by Downtown Julie Brown's departure, while, back at her hotel, Julie revealed she hadn't made any real relationships with any of her fellow celebs except Stuttering John.
Episode Guide

Episode 13

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/3/2003
Episode Guide

Episode 12

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/2/2003
The first hour of this 2-HOUR Episode was mostly recaps of the celebs' first 11 days in the jungle (with new footage added).
Episode Guide

Episode 11

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/1/2003
As Day 11 began, Bruce Jenner was elected camp leader for the 2nd time. Although the celebs were familiar to his leadership style, some found him hard to take, such as Stuttering John Melendez, who fell asleep during Bruce's pep speech, which had been give
Episode Guide

Episode 10

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/28/2003
As Day 10 began, the celebs dealt with Alana Stewart's departure by dividing up her belongings. However, when they found an avocado hidden under her bed, the celebs suspected Alana of hording smuggled food.
Episode Guide

Episode 9

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/27/2003
As Day 9 began, Robin Leach's departure left the camp in shock as the other celebs were sad to see him go first.
Episode Guide

Episode 8

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/26/2003
As Day 8 began, Melissa Rivers, in an odd move, handed over camp leadership to Alana Stewart. Melissa reasoned that since it was the last full day all 10 celebs would be together, it would be an easy day for Alana to be in charge.
Episode Guide

Episode 7

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/25/2003
The episode began with the a review of night 6. As a storm raged on, there was an uprising among the celebs, who were split on whether or not to bolt the show if producers didn't cave in to their demands.
Episode Guide

Episode 6

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/24/2003
As Day 6 began, the celebs were pounded by rain, which flooded the camp and drenched their beds. Host John Lehr explained the celebs faced more rain in the last 4 days than Austalia usually has in a year.
Episode Guide

Episode 5

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/23/2003
The first hour of this 2-hour episode focused on meeting the celebrities, including testimonials from their famous family and friends.
Episode Guide

Episode 4

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/20/2003
On Day 4, the celebs decided they'd had enough of the Downtown Julie Brown/Alana Stewart war and demanded peace between the two divas.
Episode Guide

Episode 3

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/21/2003
The morning of Day 3 began with, what host John Lehr, described as an "all-out war" between Downtown Julie Brown and Alana Stewart.
Episode Guide

Episode 2

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/20/2009
On Day 2, the celebs woke up from their first night in the Australian rain forest, but faced the morning without luxuries or amenities, such as coffee or a hot shower.
Episode Guide

Episode 1

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/19/2003
The show began LIVE in the Australian rain forest as host John Lehr explained that, the previous day, 10 "celebrities" had been abandoned in the forest and forced to survive for 15 days.