Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Episode 7

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/5/2008
For the season finale, there are three intense elimination rounds to determine the winner and the receiver of $250,000.
Episode Guide

Episode 6

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/29/2008
Two teammates spin in chairs at different ends of the field, then they must cross one another to get a lock or ring with three keys.
Episode Guide

Episode 5

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/22/2008
Contestants throw projectiles at a Velcro-clad teammate suspended by a wire when opponents pull the Velcro warrior from side to side, trying their best to keep the objects from sticking.
Episode Guide

Episode 4

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/15/2008
Another day, another crazy Japanese game!! Contestants are dressed as a baby and they spin around and around until they are dizzy.
Episode Guide

Episode 3

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/8/2008
The craziness continues for Americans competing in Japan when "Episode 103" of "I Survived a Japanese Game Show" airs TUESDAY, JULY 8 on the ABC Television Network.
Episode Guide

Episode 2

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/1/2008
The game is a basic crane game. Control the claw and get the prize. The catch? You're the claw! The Green Monkeys and the Yellow Penguins compete again and one more person must go home.
Episode Guide

Episode 1

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/24/2008
10 Americans - many of whom have never traveled outside the United States -- who are whisked away to Japan and compete in the ultimate Japanese game show.