Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Three Days Rule Promo

Season 3, Episode 21 - Air Date: 2/12/2010
The guys in Barney’s office are involved in a heated debate about which one of them is really Ted’s best friend.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/19/2008
Ted is in a car accident that prompts Marshall to talk about miracles. Everyone flashbacks to prior moments in their lives.
Episode Guide

Everything Must Go

Season 3, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/12/2008
When Barney and Abby realize that they have one thing in common - their mutual hatred of Ted - the "couple" decides to go to the bar to flaunt their new relationship in Ted's face.
Episode Guide

Rebound Bro

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/5/2008
Barney gets a new wingman and Ted meets Stella's daughter.
Episode Guide

The Goat

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/28/2008
Barney and Marshall have a discussion about "The Bro Code" because Barney has broken it and wants advice.
Episode Guide

Sandcastles in the Sand

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/21/2008
Robin's musical past emerges again as the group learns of someone named Simon from Robin's past. Barney searches for more Robin Sparkles memorabilia.
Episode Guide

The Chain of Screaming

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/14/2008
After Marshall witnesses a work buddy get yelled at after handing in a report, he becomes paranoid that the same will happen to him.
Episode Guide

The Bracket

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/31/2008
Barney's efforts to hook up with women are being thwarted by a mysterious woman from his past. Barney and the gang must sift though his many past flings in an attempt to find out who she is.
Episode Guide

Ten Sessions

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/24/2008
Ted pursues a woman named Stella, but only gets attention from her receptionist Abby.
Episode Guide

No Tomorrow

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/17/2008
Ted lives like there's no tomorrow during a St. Patrick's Day celebration with Barney. Lily and Marshall spend the evening at their new apartment with Robin.
Episode Guide

The Platinum Rule

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/10/2007
Ted's upcoming date with his doctor leads the gang to give him their own examples of why dating someone you already see regularly is a bad idea.
Episode Guide

The Yips

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/26/2007
When Barney loses his way with women, he hopes a trip to the Victoria's Secret Fall Fashion Show will help him regain his form.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/2007
Lily and Marshall have their first Thanksgiving as a married couple; Barney is tortured by the slap bet countdown clock, worrying about when the slap will be dished out.
Episode Guide

Spoiler Alert

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/2007
Marshall awaits his bar exam results; Ted introduces his latest girlfriend to the gang, who all see the flaw that Ted has missed
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/2007
Marshall and Lily's plan to buy an apartment is hampered by mistakes and Lily's hidden debt.
Episode Guide

I'm Not That Guy

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/2007
Marshall has to contemplate giving up his plan of using his law degree to help the planet when he's courted by a major firm; Lily reveals a secret to Robin that not even Marshall knows; Ted discovers a porn actor is using his name
Episode Guide

How I Met Everyone Else

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2007
Amid sharing stories with her about how members of the gang met each other, Ted's hot new girlfriend has a reaction to the meeting that gets her a high ranking on Barney's crazy scale.
Episode Guide

Little Boys

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2007
Barney and Ted compete for a girl. Robin is dating someone new.
Episode Guide

Third Wheel

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2007
Ted's new attitude attracts women in the present and one from his past. The rest of the gang pulls together to help him make the most of the situation.
Episode Guide

We're Not From Here

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2007
Ted and Barney pretend to be visitors to New York City to pick up women. Robin is still dating Gael.
Episode Guide

Wait For It

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2007
Robin shows up with a date and this motivates Ted to 'get back out there'. We also learn something major about 'the Mother'.