Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Help Me

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/17/2010
After a crane collapse buries a woman (China Shavers) beneath rubble, House must split his time between staying with her and diagnosing the crane operator (Doug Kruse) who passed out.
Episode Guide

Help Me

Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/17/2010
Cuddy, House and members of the team join forces with a search-and-rescue team to provide much-needed medical attention at the scene of an emergency.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/19/2010
During a session with Dr. Nolan, House recounts the case of a woman who arrives at the Princeton Plainsboro emergency room with an unexplained illness and no recollection of who she is.
Episode Guide

The Choice

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/11/2010
The team takes on the case of an ailing groom-to-be who harbors undisclosed secrets from a previous relationship.
Episode Guide

Open and Shut

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/26/2010
House and the team take on the case of a woman Julia, who is in an open marriage and becomes ill during a date with her on-the-side boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Knight Fall

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/12/2010
House and the team take on the case of Sir William, a "knight" in a closed-off community of men and women living according to the ideals of the High Renaissance.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/15/2010
When a newborn disappears from the nursery, Princeton Plainsboro goes on lockdown, preventing anyone from entering, leaving or moving within the hospital.
Episode Guide

Black Hole

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/8/2010
The team takes on the case of a high school senior who inexplicably blacks out during a class field trip.
Episode Guide

Private Lives

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/8/2010
House and the team take on the case of an avid blogger admitted with sudden bruising and bleeding. From her hospital bed, the patient blogs about her symptoms, doctors and prospective diagnoses to her dedicated band of followers and solicits their advice on a course of treatment.
Episode Guide

5 to 9

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/1/2010
During a day in the life of Princeton Plainsboro's Dean of Medicine, Dr. Lisa Cuddy, the inner workings of the hospital are seen through her eyes.
Episode Guide

Moving the Chains

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/25/2010
House and the team rush to treat an ailing college football star in time for the patient to compete in NFL tryouts.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2010
The team takes on the case of Valerie, an attractive female executive experiencing random episodes of excruciating pain.
Episode Guide

The Down Low

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/30/2009
When drug dealer Mickey mysteriously collapses while negotiating a sale, his partner-in-crime, Eddie, accompanies him to Princeton Plainsboro for treatment.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2009
When an old friend and former patient of Wilson’s exhibits paralysis in his right arm, Wilson puts himself on the case.
Episode Guide

Ignorance is Bliss

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2009
On the eve of Thanksgiving, House and the team take on the case of James Sidas, an exceptionally brilliant physicist and author who traded his successful career for a job as a courier.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2009
After House’s medical license is reinstated, he reclaims his role as Head of Diagnostics in time to treat Hank Hardwick, an adult film star admitted to Princeton Plainsborough for pulsating eye pain.
Episode Guide

Known Unknowns

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/19/2009
After a wild night out, a teenage girl is brought to Princeton Plainsborough with severely swollen appendages.
Episode Guide

Brave Heart

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/13/2009
A dying patient insists that he has the same disease affecting his heart that killed his father and grandfather at the age of 40.
Episode Guide

Instant Karma

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/5/2009
A wealthy businessman brings his teenage son, who is suffering from inexplicable stomach pains, to Princeton Plainsboro and insists on having Dr.
Episode Guide

The Tyrant

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/28/2009
When a controversial African politician falls ill, he is brought to Princeton Plainsboro for treatment.
Episode Guide

Epic Fail

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/21/2009
House returns home to Princeton where he continues to focus on his recovery, but surprises Cuddy with the news that he's making a big change in his life.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/21/2009
House engages in a battle of wits and wills against the attending physician in charge of his detox program.