Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Chapter Twenty-Three 'How to Stop an Exploding Man'

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/21/2007
Niki and Jessica rescue Micah and patch things up. Meanwhile, Hiro moves Ando back to Japan to protect him.
Episode Guide

Chapter Twenty-Two 'Landslide'

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/14/2007
Hiro’s father, after discovering the sword, teaches him how to use it. Candice, meanwhile, manages to rig the elections for Nathan to win.
Episode Guide

Chapter Twenty-One 'The Hard Part'

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/7/2007
Molly, who has the power to locate any individual, is introduced to Suresh. Meanwhile, Suresh uses his own blood to cure Molly.
Episode Guide

Chapter Twenty 'Five Years Gone'

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/30/2007
Hiro and Ando find themselves five years after the explosion in New York, where people with superhuman abilities are labeled terrorists and Sylar, assuming the form of Nathan, is the president.
Episode Guide

Chapter Nineteen '.07%'

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/23/2007
Linderman finally reveals that his plan for Nathan includes Peter exploding, while he shows Nathan one of Isaac’s paintings, which depicts Nathan as the United States president.
Episode Guide

Chapter Eighteen: Parasite

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/4/2007
Escaping the burning house, Claire and the Haitian go to the house of Natha and Peter’s mother. Niki meanwhile returns to her home with mica, while Hiro finally finds and ends up stealing the sword he was looking for.
Episode Guide

Chapter Seventeen 'Company Man'

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/26/2007
Matt and Ted take the Bennet family hostage. Losing control of his powers, Ted accidentally ends up burning the Bennet house.
Episode Guide

Chapter Sixteen 'Unexpected'

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/19/2007
Bennet teams up with the Haitian to pursue Peter and give Isaac a gun. Meanwhile, Claude leaves Peter to avoid getting involved with Bennet again.
Episode Guide

Chapter Fifteen 'Run!'

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/12/2007
Upon meeting her daughter, Meredith then tells her husband, a politician, that Claire is alive, and in the process blackmails him for $100,000 to keep quiet about the matter.
Episode Guide

Chapter Fourteen 'Distractions'

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/5/2007
Sylar is able to escape from Bennet’s captivity. Meanwhile, Claude, who is training Peter, is convinced that his loved ones are proving to be major distractions.
Episode Guide

Chapter Thirteen 'The Fix'

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/29/2007
Claude, the man in his visions, agrees to teach Peter how to control his powers. Meanwhile, Parkman is revealed to be a new father when his wife mentions that she is pregnant.
Episode Guide

Chapter Twelve 'Godsend'

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/22/2007
After meeting with Isaac and seeing his paintings, Hiro sets to recover the sword of a feudal Japanese hero.
Episode Guide

Chapter Eleven 'Fallout'

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/4/2006
Parkman, along with the FBI, troops to the Homecoming murder scene at Claire’s school. Parkman tries to read Claire’s mind but is blocked by the Haitian, who is later ordered by Bennet to erase memories from Claire’s head.
Episode Guide

Chapter Ten 'Six Months Ago'

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/27/2006
Taking it back six months from Homecoming, Hiro seeks to change Charlie’s death by going back in time, only to discover that her death was inevitable due to a clot in her brain.
Episode Guide

Chapter Nine 'Homecoming'

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/20/2006
Despite her father’s fears that she will be killed, Claire defies her father’s orders and sneaks out to attend Homecoming.
Episode Guide

Chapter Eight 'Seven Minutes to Midnight'

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/13/2006
Hiro and Ando meet a diner waitress who has perfect photographic memory of what she has learned. However, she is killed by Sylar, prompting Hiro to go back in time to save her.
Episode Guide

Chapter Seven 'Nothing to Hide'

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/6/2006
Parkman decides to cooperate with the FBO to identify Sylar. Parkman, meanwhile, accidentally discovers that his wife is cheating on him purely by telepathy.
Episode Guide

Chapter Six 'Better Halves'

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/30/2006
Suresh gives up the task of searching for other superhumans and returns to India. Meanwhile, Niki’s husband breaks out of prison after discovering that he can pass through solid objects.
Episode Guide

Chapter Five 'Hiros'

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/23/2006
Hero comes from the future but he can speak English fluently, and instructs Peter to tell his present-day self to save a cheerleader to save the world.
Episode Guide

Chapter Four 'Collision'

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/16/2006
Claire’s father Noah and a certain Haitian kidnaps Parkman. Meanwhile, Hiro and his friend gamble in Vegas and take advantage of Hiro’s ability to freeze time.
Episode Guide

Chapter Three 'One Giant Leap'

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/9/2006
Peter and Simone, Isaac’s ex-girlfriend, begin dating. Meanwhile, Hiro returns to the present and needs the help of a friend to save New York from the impending catastrophe he saw.
Episode Guide

Chapter Two 'Don't Look Back'

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/2/2006
Hiro time travels to the future of New York City. A politician, meanwhile, tries to dismiss his self-propelled flight and even lies to his brother about it.
Episode Guide

Chapter One 'Genesis'

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/25/2006
In October 2006, people around the world start discovering that they have superpowers.