Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Moving On

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/19/2006
Episode Summary will be added when it becomes available
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
Episode Summary will be added when it becomes available
Episode Guide

Working Women

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
Bill's advice to the group this week is to look for new beginnings, but Bill puts his new relationship with Linda at risk when he tries to make ex-wife Anne jealous at a homeowners association meeting.
Episode Guide

The Sheriff

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/19/2006
While Bill goes out with Linda, he becomes intimidated when he discovers that she's a former UN ambassador.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
This week advice to the group is about persevering through difficult situations. Bill has his own to deal with when he tries to re-enter the dating scene after 25 years, and invites a pretty woman to an impromptu party but she doesnt show up.
Episode Guide

Perverse Psychology

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
Surprisingly, Dave starts dating Bill's daughter, Sasha but when Bill learn about it, he sets out to break them up until Raquel gives him some professional advice.
Episode Guide

Raging Bill

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/28/2006
This week Bill's advice to the group is not to accept defeat. Bill decides to take on a new challenge at work -- sports psychology and takes on a timid boxing client, Kevin.
Episode Guide

Inger Management

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/31/2006
Bill's bothered by the fact that Inger's also seeing a life coach. Then he meets her, and while he can't stand her professional approach, he finds her very appealing in other ways.
Episode Guide

Sasha's Birthday BBQ

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/24/2006
Bill fight with his wife's new boyfriend for his daughter Sasha's attention at her 22nd-birthday party.
Episode Guide

Pink Freud

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/17/2006
Bill brags to Anne that his ragged garage band has a gig, so he has to find one---and persuade his mates to play.
Episode Guide

Fun Run

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/10/2006
After being informed by colleagues from his Group Group -- group therapy for those who run group therapy -- that his competitiveness may have led to his impending divorce, Bill sets out to change his ways and woo Anne back.
Episode Guide

The Mattress

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/2006
The group is committed to following Bill's rule of the week -- taking a risk. Bill also follows his own rule by using one of Petey clients, a therapist with questionable methods and with whom he shares a waiting room, to help him break into his ex-wife's house to take back their mattress.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/2006
In this episode we meet Dr. Bill Hoffman who leads is new therapy group, full of crazy and self-obsessed strangers.