Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Blame It on Rio Bravo

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/1/2010
The series finale finds news of the Magic Man's capture spreading through town, which brings the Stiviletos, John Haplin and others to the sheriff's office wanting to impart vigilante justice.
Episode Guide

Dallas Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/1/2010
The town mourns Big Dave's death; Merritt and Henley plot to gain possession of the hammer; Handsome Dan investigates the Magic Man kidnappings; Tommy learns his mother's death may not have been, had it been diagnosed; the Meadows Boarding House widows are jealous when Merritt accepts a party invitation from Peggy Haplin; Dot Meadows regrets filing a police report after discovering dead birds in the woods.
Episode Guide

Questions and Antlers

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 6/16/2010
Henley sets out to get back her money and the goat's head hammer. While interrogating John Haplin about Lauryn Ward, the police find evidence linking him to the Friddle murder.
Episode Guide

This Is Why We Stay

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/9/2010
Rachel wants to leave Haplin. A long-kept secret is revealed, and Andrew and Georgia’s day in the woods takes a shocking turn.
Episode Guide

Slight of Hand

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/2/2010
Clues point to the return of the elusive Magic Man; Tommy finds an unlikely ally while searching for his wife; gruesome evidence could be good news for many of Haplin's families.
Episode Guide

Polly Wants a Crack at Her

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 5/12/2010
An ominous fearsome hawk soars over Haplin's unsuspecting residents as the Thaw Fest celebration is about to start.
Episode Guide

I Came to Haplin for the Waters

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 5/5/2010
Shaken by a grisly murder at the local pond and his father's bizarre, self-inflicted injury, Deputy Tommy Conroy reluctantly accepts the title of Sherriff bestowed on him by town matriarch Peggy Haplin.
Episode Guide

In This Home on Ice

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/28/2010
The residents of the sun-splashed town of Haplin, Minnesota -- also known as "Happy Town" -- have enjoyed an uneasy peace for the past five years -- but that is about to change.