Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Why Can't You Read Me?

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 8/24/2011
Alex and Jane's sibling rivalry heats up; Dave dates an attractive woman (Bre Blair) with an unusual quirk; Penny gets an assistant.
Episode Guide

The Shershow Redemption

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/25/2011
The news of an old friend's wedding has surprising results; Brad and Jane make a discovery about their marriage; Penny and Derrick pretend they are engaged; the bride fears Alex is bad luck.
Episode Guide

Barefoot Pedaler

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/18/2011
Dave and Alex persuade the gang to go to a concert together, but their trip doesn't go as planned; Penny tries to get backstage.
Episode Guide

Bo Fight

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/18/2010
Penny is irritated when Alex plans a series of girls nights; Max persuades Dave to seek revenge; Jane talks Brad into a night out.
Episode Guide

You've Got Male

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/11/2011
Dave is ecstatic when his high school teacher (Rob Huebel) turns up; Max takes action when a big coffee chain moves next to Alex's shop.
Episode Guide

The Girl With the David Tattoo

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/11/2011
Dave and Alex regret their his-and-her tattoos now that they are no longer a couple; Jane thinks Max is passing on a perfect guy; Brad takes a stand against a bad waiter.
Episode Guide

Dave of the Dead

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/4/2011
Dave shocks everyone by quitting his job and plans to open a restaurant; Jane and Max face off in silly challenges; Penny is exhausted by trying to keep up with her new boyfriend's friends.
Episode Guide

Of Mice & Jazz-Kwon-Do

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/4/2011
Brad plays matchmaker to a co-worker; Penny regrets inviting Jane to her martial-arts class; Dave helps Alex with odd jobs, leading his friends to think he's not over their relationship.
Episode Guide

Like Father, Like Gun

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/27/2011
When Brad's dad receives good news on some medical tests, his new view on life is difficult for Brad to accept; Penny meets an attractive Italian, but she can only speak to him when she's drunk.
Episode Guide

Mein Coming Out

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/20/2011
Max's friends encourage him to tell his parents he is gay; Penny meets her perfect man. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Your Couples Friends & Neighbors

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/20/2011
Jane thinks she and Brad should befriend a sophisticated couple; Max and Dave notice that things are disappearing from their apartment; Alex starts dating an artist.
Episode Guide

The Quicksand Girlfriend

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/13/2011
Dave's fling begins turning into a relationship he doesn't want; Jane tries to help Alex find a roommate.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/5/2010
After Alex leaves her fiance, Dave, at the altar, they struggle to maintain relationships with their mutual friends.