Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Losing My Religion

Season 2, Episode 27 - Air Date: 5/15/2006
Dr. Webber questions the interns in charge about Denny’s condition, and Callie questions George about his feelings for her.
Episode Guide

Deterioration of the Fight or Flight Response

Season 2, Episode 26 - Air Date: 5/15/2006
Izzie and George are still looking for a heart for Denny’s surgery, making Cristina in charge of a Trauma room out of the blue.
Episode Guide

17 Seconds

Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/14/2006
A workplace shooting incident sends many employees to the operating room of Seattle Grace, while Derek and Addie encounter some turbulent times with their relationship.
Episode Guide

Damage Case

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/7/2006
The interns encounter a family involved in a brutal car accident. Preston and Izzie give Denny suggestions after completing his surgery.
Episode Guide

Blues for Sister Someone

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/30/2006
George shares some hugely personal details about his life with Izzie, and Addie takes Alex to a very complicated case.
Episode Guide

The Name of the Game

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/2/2006
George is still staying at Preston’s apartment and Meredith learns more secrets about her parents. Meanwhile, Bailey begins to worry that she will be treated differently now that she’s a mother.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/19/2006
An unusually many string of deaths occur in Seattle Grace and the staff offer superstitious explanations.
Episode Guide

Band-Aid Covers the Bullet Hole

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/12/2006
Cristina has to watch Bailey’s baby when she is called to surgery. Meanwhile, Izzie continues to get close with Denny while as Meredith confides to Derek.
Episode Guide

What Have I Done to Deserve This?

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/26/2006
Meredith and George clash at work, and Bailey, shortly after giving birth, has to deal with Addie’s unusual feminine issue.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/19/2006
More secrets are revealed. Someone from Derek and Addie’s past arrives in Seattle, Burke discovers Cristina’s secret, and Meredith has to deal with more family issues after a visit from her mother.
Episode Guide

As We Know It

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/12/2006
A code black, meaning mass casualty, ensues at Seattle Grace. Despite the best efforts of the staff, it escalates.
Episode Guide

It's the End of the World

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/5/2006
Meredith refuses to get out of bed and go to work because she thinks she’s going to die. When she finally goes to work, however, her premonition starts to make sense as a patient is brought in with unexploded ammunitions still inside of his body putting the lives of everyone in the operating room at risk.
Episode Guide

Break on Through

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/29/2006
All the nurses at Seattle Grace Hospital go on strike, leaving the doctors to fend for themselves. George refuses to cross the picket line and finally joins the nurses on their strike while Alex, Cristina, Izzie and Meredith meets Bailey's stand-in: Dr.
Episode Guide

Tell Me Sweet Little Lies

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/22/2006
As they talk, Meredith and Cristina lie to each other about the state of their current relationships.
Episode Guide

Begin the Begin

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/15/2006
No longer reeling from Alex, Izzie starts warming up to a patient awaiting a heart transplant. Meanwhile, George encounters a young intersex patient, someone whose secondary sex characteristics are determined to be neither exclusively male nor female.
Episode Guide

Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/11/2005
When Cristina and Preston encounter a boy who needs a heart transplant but does not want to undergo the procedure, they discover their philosophical differences.
Episode Guide

Owner of a Lonely Heart

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/4/2005
Cristina encounters a prison inmate who decided to compromise her health just to get out of solitary confinement.
Episode Guide

Much Too Much

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/27/2005
To Meredith’s horror, a guy with whom she had casual sex with shows up at Seattle Grace with priapism, a condition in which an erect !
Episode Guide

Thanks for the Memories

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/20/2005
Izzie organizes a big dinner at Meredith’s for the Thanksgiving holiday. The occasion, however, proves to be more stressful for the interns than they care to admit.
Episode Guide

Let It Be

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/13/2005
Derek and Addie’s friends arrive at Seattle Grace asking for an untested preemptive procedure aimed to avoid breast and ovarian cancer.
Episode Guide

Something to Talk About

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/6/2005
A male patient who seems to have a hysterical pregnancy baffles Cristina, Meredith, Izzie and the entire medical staff.
Episode Guide

Into You Like a Train

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/30/2005
A train crash which brings several injured people to Seattle Grace interrupts Meredith’s thoughts on Derek’s decision.
Episode Guide

Bring the Pain

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/23/2005
The family of Meredith’s patient refuses to save her life via surgery as it goes against their traditional and religious beliefs.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/16/2005
Cristina is still recovering from her illness and she is proving to be a very difficult patient. A visit from her mother does not help at all.
Episode Guide

Make Me Lose Control

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/9/2005
Meredith’s secrets are revealed as her mother is brought to Seattle Grace for surgery. Cristina, meanwhile, deals with shocking news regarding her health.
Episode Guide

Enough Is Enough

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/2/2005
Returning from vacation, Webber’s wife seeks to help her husband recover from the surgery. George continues to hide his crush on Meredith, despite being linked to a nurse.
Episode Guide

Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/25/2005
A bartender faints while Cristina and Meredith discuss their problems and shortcomings at the Emerald City Bar.