Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Finale: End of the Road

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/23/2009
After 3000 miles on the road, one family will pull off the Ultimate Challenge to take home the grand prize.
Episode Guide

California or Bust

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/16/2009
The tension between the Coote's and the DiSalvatore's thickens the air leading into the Season Finale.
Episode Guide

Vegas Baby

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/9/2009
The three remaining families head to Las Vegas, where they'll take in a performance from Penn & Teller.
Episode Guide

Are We There Yet?

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/2/2009
The families depart from the Arizona Meteor Crater and drive across the desert environs while on their way to the Grand Canyon.
Episode Guide

Road Warriors

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/26/2009
The remaining five families continue their journey through Route 66, as they head to New Mexico and Arizona.
Episode Guide

The Heartland

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/19/2009
The remaining families exit Missouri and head off to Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas. The patriarchs heat up the competition with a barbecue challenge.
Episode Guide

Gateway To The West

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/12/2009
The remaining six families leave the Gateway Arch in St. Louis and make their way through Missouri to Branson, where they will perform skits in front of singer Andy Williams and comic Yakov Smirnoff.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/6/2009
Host Reno Collier sets the stage for the seven families that embark on The Great American Road Trip.