Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Much 'I Do' About Nothing

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/19/2008
Blair takes matters into her own hands to help Serena with the manipulative and evil Georgina Sparks.
Episode Guide

Woman on the Verge

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/12/2008
Serena slips back into her old habits because she is ashamed of her secret. She eventually reveals it and her friends Blair, Nate and Chuck have to put their differences aside, in order to help her.
Episode Guide

All About My Brother

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/5/2008
Georgina informs Serena that she can reveal a deep dark secret from Serena's past, but no one is prepared for what Georgina does next.
Episode Guide

Desperately Seeking Serena

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/28/2008
Serena's world descends into chaos when a former friend, the evil Georgina Sparks returns to town. Nate connects with the last person he expected, Vanessa.
Episode Guide

The Blair Bitch Project

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/21/2008
Having been recently dethroned as Queen Bee, Blair returns to school with the support of Serena to find she is still on the outs with her old friends.
Episode Guide

The Thin Line Between Chuck and Nate

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/9/2008
Gossip Girl reports that Serena van der Woodsen was seen buying pregnancy tests. Of course, on the Upper East Side, the truth is often even juicier and more scandalous than the gossip.
Episode Guide

School Lies

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/2/2008
Serena, Blair, Nate, Chuck and their class break into the school swimming pool for a night of fun, but when someone nearly dies, the school threatens to expel the person responsible for the break-in.
Episode Guide

Roman Holiday

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/19/2007
Blair's father, Harold, comes home for the holidays with an unexpected guest. Blair cannot hide her disappointment and makes a plan to get rid of Roman forever.
Episode Guide

Hi, Society

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/5/2007
Serena's grandmother announces that Serena has to go to Debutante Ball. However, Dan is not what CeCe wants as an escort for Serena, and she makes her opinion heard loud and clear, causing a rift between Serena and Dan.
Episode Guide

Blair Waldorf Must Pie!

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/28/2007
Dan invites Serena and her family to spend the holiday with his family, creating an uncomfortable situation for Rufus and Lily.
Episode Guide

Seventeen Candles

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/14/2007
Blair is feeling heartbroken and guilty by the current state of her relationship with Nate and her recent indiscretion.
Episode Guide

Victor, Victrola

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/7/2007
Serena and Dan finally accept that they are crazy about each other, despite that they come from polar opposite worlds.
Episode Guide

The Handmaiden's Tale

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/24/2007
Dan finds himself between two girls when his childhood friend, Vanessa, returns to N.Y. and declares her feelings for him, just as he and Serena are trying to figure out what they mean to each other.
Episode Guide

Dare Devil

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/16/2007
It's their first official date and Dan tries to impress Serena with an elaborate plan for the date, but fails to understand that Serena is happier with beer than champagne.
Episode Guide

Bad News Blair

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/9/2007
Blair gets excited when her mother, Eleanor, chooses her to be the new face of her clothing line. However, Blair's happiness turns quickly into feelings of betrayal and jealousy when Serena takes her spotlight and Blair finds herself back in Serena's shadow.
Episode Guide

Poison Ivy

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/3/2007
It's Ivy week for the Upper East Side teens of Constance Billiard and St. Jude's and the visiting representatives' arrival brings more than just college applications.
Episode Guide

The Wild Brunch

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/26/2007
It's the day right after the Kiss on the Lips party and Serena receives a cold reception from her former best friend Blair.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/19/2007
"It girl" Serena van der Woodsen has returned to Manhattan after a mysterious and self-imposed exile to boarding school.