Season 8 Episodes

Episode Guide

Stand and Deliver

Season 8, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/11/2008
Maya helps Joan try to reach Aaron's kids, as she tries to read them a letter Aaron wrote to his students.
Episode Guide

What's Black-A-Lackin'?

Season 8, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/11/2008
William and Monica battle over learning the sex of the baby. Lynn deals with the fact she might not be marketable to Blacks.
Episode Guide

Adapt to Adopt

Season 8, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/4/2008
Maya and Darnell consider adopting a child while a neighborhood meeting presents them with the chance
Episode Guide

Deck the Halls With Bags and Folly

Season 8, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/10/2007
Joan holds a fund-raiser to earn money for a holiday party for the support group of relatives for the soldiers in Iraq.
Episode Guide

R-E-S-P-E-C-T, Find Out What It Means To William

Season 8, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/26/2007
William considers leaving the firm as he feels disrespected at work. Maya starts to write a neighborhood newsletter as Joan feels Lynn doesn't like her housewarming gift.
Episode Guide

Save The Last Dance

Season 8, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2007
Joan, William and Maya try to dispel Lynn's comment about them being old by going out to local clubs with her and trying to keep up with the younger crowd.
Episode Guide

Snap Back

Season 8, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2007
When Darnell confronts Maya about not dealing with her recent loss he learns shocking news that Maya has been taking pills to help her deal with it.
Episode Guide

Spree to Be Free

Season 8, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2007
After still being convinced that Maya is not dealing with her loss, Joan decides to take Maya on a shopping spree to help her recover but surprisingly, Joan realizes that she is the one who needs therapy because of Aaron departure to Iraq.
Episode Guide

Good Grief

Season 8, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/2007
After having her miscarriage, Joan and Lynn worry that Maya is in denial and not dealing with her grief when Maya suspects Darnell of blaming her for it.
Episode Guide

Losing It

Season 8, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/22/2007
While experiencing writers block, Maya avoids her manager as her deadline approaches to complete her second book.
Episode Guide

Where Did Lynn-digo?

Season 8, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/15/2007
Lynn must decide whether to perform at a rally to raise awareness to save the environment; requested by a student she met at UCLA, named Xander (guest star Quddus Phillipe) or perform at the House of Blues, where her manager booked for her to perform.
Episode Guide

Baghdad, My Bad

Season 8, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/8/2007
Joan runs away to Mexico with Aaron in attempts to keep him from leaving to Iraq. While in Mexico, Aaron realizes that he cannot run from the war and the two of them decide that they should get married before he departures.
Episode Guide

Range of Emotions

Season 8, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/1/2007
Joan causes a dispute between herself and Aaron after purchasing an expensive kitchen range for their new house and not discussing it over with him.