Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Into the Woods

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/20/2002
Joan decides to waive her ""three-month"" rule and sleep with Chris, but then receives a phone call from Sean.
Episode Guide

Just Dessert

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/20/2002
Lynn moves in with William, and soon suggests that they take their minds off their recent break-ups by becoming ""sex buddies.
Episode Guide

My Mother, Myself

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/6/2002
Maya is stunned to learn that her mother has decided to sell her house and move away with her boyfriend.
Episode Guide

X Does Not Mark the Spot

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/29/2002
Joan engages in surprisingly risky behavior after she begins dating a younger man, Chris. However, her friends urge her to re-consider the relationship after she inadvertently takes ecstasy at a night club.
Episode Guide

Taming of the Realtess

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/25/2002
Toni opens her real estate office and hires Lynn as her temporary assistant. However, Lynn quits after Toni proves to be too demanding a taskmaster.
Episode Guide

Childs in Charge

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/18/2002
Toni plans to open her own real estate office, but Joan's efforts to encourage her to be practical wind up putting a damper on her enthusiasm.
Episode Guide

Take Me Out After the Ballgame

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/4/2002
Joan is the subject of office gossip and jokes after she begins dating a younger man who works in the mail room.
Episode Guide

Can't Stan Ya!

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/25/2002
After an uncomfortable kiss, Maya realizes that she was wrong to get involved with Stan, and wants to stop seeing him.
Episode Guide

Willie or Won't He II: The Last Chapter?

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2002
On the eve of their wedding, Yvonne learns that William hasn't told his mother about their relationship.
Episode Guide

Sister, Sistah

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2002
Lynn's sister Tanya comes to town to help celebrate the anniversary of Lynn's adoption. Tanya, who is white, has immersed herself in African-American culture.
Episode Guide

I Have a Dream House

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/21/2002
Yvonne accuses William of trying to control her after he surprises her by buying a house for the two of them.
Episode Guide

You Better Watch Out

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/17/2001
Stan gives Maya an expensive watch for Christmas. Joan tells her to give it back to him, but she refuses.
Episode Guide

Mom's the Word

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/19/2001
Joan hooks up with a famous actor at the bar, but her friends tease her about the fact that he will only give her his pager number.
Episode Guide

Maya Takes a Stan

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/12/2001
Maya befriends Stan, a man she meets at the office and helps get a job. He encourages her aspirations to return to school.
Episode Guide

Joan's Birthday Suit

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/5/2001
On her 30th birthday, Joan grows depressed at the realization that she hasn't had a lot of excitement in her life.
Episode Guide

Trick or Truth

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/29/2001
Toni suffers a breakdown after Greg cheats on her, then reveals that he only took her back so that he could get revenge against her.
Episode Guide

Willie or Won't He?

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/15/2001
Yvonne panics when William seems hesitant to set a wedding date, as she fears that he is getting cold feet.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/8/2001
After learning that Toni has shared details of her private life (her break-up with Sean and his sex addiction) with her boss, Mr.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/1/2001
Darnell is upset with Maya for buying an expensive dress at her friends' behest, and again when she returns it.
Episode Guide

A Full Court Conspiracy

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/24/2001
Joan takes shots from her friends and is labelled a ""sell-out"" by the black community after she and William represent a beverage company suing a basketball star for accusing it of racism.
Episode Guide

Just Say No

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/17/2001
Episode Guide

The Fallout

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/10/2001
Joan forgives Toni for slapping her in Jamaica and trying to seduce Sean, much to the shock and dismay of Maya and Lynn (who has returned from Jamaica).