Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Long Time No See

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/14/2003
After George's estranged father gives him a huge loan to save the family from financial ruin, George vows to visit him in Phoenix.
Episode Guide

George Has Two Mommies

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/7/2003
When George and Angie get into major financial trouble, Benny secretly asks Lydia, the second wife of George's estranged father, for help.
Episode Guide

Team Leader

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/30/2003
George has to fill out employee evaluations, and doesn't know what to put for Ernie. He puts all 9's when his mom tells him it is because they are trying to figure out who to layoff.
Episode Guide

I Only Have Eyes for You

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/23/2003
Carmen's friend is over to study and wants to change out of her dress. When Max hars this, he pulls aposter off his wall to reaveal a hole.
Episode Guide

Girls Night Out

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/2/2003
After giving a young ex-gang member, Marisol, a job at the factory and a chance for a new life, George is shocked when Angie takes further pity on Marisol and allows her to live in the Lopez home instead of with her abusive boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Secrets and Lies

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/26/2003
When Benny learns that George's father, who left her years ago to care for George alone, is now wealthy, she decides that she deserves to get rich herself.
Episode Guide

Profiles in Courage

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/12/2003
The airplane parts factory where George works is under consideration by the federal government for more business.
Episode Guide

A Kiss Is Just a Kiss

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/5/2003
As a surprise for Angie's birthday, George arranges for her father Vic and sister Gloria to visit for the celebration.
Episode Guide

George vs. George

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/26/2003
George and Angie want a loan for Carmen's schooling, but they find out they have bad credit when they go to the bank.
Episode Guide

Girl Fight

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/12/2003
After Carmen ends her relationship with her classmate Adam, he tries to ruin her reputation at school.
Episode Guide

The Valentine's Day Massacre

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/5/2003
Amanda gets into a scuffle with Jack as she struggles to escape. Jack trips over Amanda while pursuing her, and tumbles over the top of the staircase.
Episode Guide

Super Bowl

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/15/2003
The Lopez family finds out that Benny's estranged brother, Uncle Joe is dying. George and Angie convince Benny to reconcile with Uncle Joe-but Benny's more interested in getting Joe's Super Bowl tickets.
Episode Guide

This Old Casa

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/8/2003
George is sick of being unappreciated by Benny, so with the urging of Angie, he decides to remodel his mother's run-down bathroom.
Episode Guide

Meet the Cuban Parents

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/11/2002
When Angie's parents, Vic and Emilina, come to visit the family for Christmas, George thinks they still believe he's not good enough for their daughter.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/4/2002
When Angie finds she has more free time around the house, she volunteers with a variety of charities.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, Honey

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/27/2003
After learning Benny had a one-night fling with a co-worker 35 years ago, George believes he has finally found his father.
Episode Guide

Love Bites

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/20/2002
After George's warning about the evils of boys, Carmen comes home with a hickey; Ernie uses Max to meet single moms.
Episode Guide

The Wedding Dance

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/13/2002
Angie doesn't mind when George offers their backyard for a friend's wedding reception. But his refusal to dance there is another story.
Episode Guide

No Free Launch

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/6/2002
Sandra Bullock, one of the executive producers of the series, reprises her role as "Accident Amy," a klutzy employee who works under George's supervision.
Episode Guide

The Unnatural

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/30/2003
Max's coach asks George to have him sit out the next game. Rod Carew, Steve Garvey, Joe Morgan and Jim Palmer have cameos.
Episode Guide

Halloween Cheer

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/23/2002
Carmen goes into a funk after her best friend moves away; George is ordered to fire a worker with calamities in his personal life.
Episode Guide

The Show Dyslexic

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/16/2002
George goes into denial when Max is thought to have dyslexia, and things only get worse when Angie suggests he may have it, too.
Episode Guide

Token of Unappreciation

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/9/2002
The "cool" girls court Carmen, but not her best friend; George is tempted by another firm after he's dissed by his bosses.
Episode Guide

Who's Your Daddy?

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/2/2002
George bumps into his long lost Aunt Cecilia who informs him that his father, who his mom has always insisted was dead, is still alive.