Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Max's Big Adventure

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/17/2002
Benny and George find themselves holding open auditions for workers to replace Jim's position at the factory due to a bar fight, while George decides to prove something to Max when Max insists on George letting him walk to school on his own.
Episode Guide

Happy Birthdays

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/10/2002
Much to George's unpleasant surprise, Angie and his family throw him a very belated surprise birthday party, while a new worker, accident-prone Amy, threatens the pride George takes in his workplace's safety record.
Episode Guide

Curious George

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/3/2002
George worries about Carmen when she brings a boy home for the first time. He persuades Max to spy on them, but despite finding no impropriety, George threatens Duncan, embarrassing Carmen.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/27/2002
When well-liked George becomes the first guy to be promoted from the assembly line to plant manager at a Los Angeles airplane parts factory, his life becomes a little more complicated.