Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Behind the Makeup

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/30/2006
Season finale. Shannon has some surprising news for Gene. Shannon also tries to talk Gene into getting a face lift, but he doesn't like the idea.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/23/2006
Shannon and the kids attempt to sell all of Gene's KISS memoriablia from his office. Shannon wins a session with a psychotherapist, but Gene refuses to go.
Episode Guide

Gene's Addiction

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 10/9/2006
The family sees that Gene is overworked and needs to get away. So they force Gene to go on an impromptu vacation.
Episode Guide

Horsin' Around

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/2/2006
Gene breaks a date with his daughter to go to Indy and promote his "I Am Indy" campaign. To make up for the slight, Shannon buys Sophie a horse - which they keep at the house.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/25/2006
Gene Simmons agrees to a day with his biggest fan, which Playboy Radio sets out to find. Shannon thinks Gene looks corny when he gets all dressed up for his hot date.
Episode Guide

Loose Change

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/19/2006
Gene Simmons invests his money into a cattle ranch and ends up losing thousands of dollars because of it.
Episode Guide

The Un-Anniversary

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/10/2006
Gene Simmons takes the family to New York to visit his mom while he attends a business meeting about a car wash.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/28/2006
Its career day at school, and Sophie decided to follow Gene around for the day. Shannon is furious to learn that Gene took 13 year old Sophie to the filming of a sexy exercise video.
Episode Guide

Food Or Sex?

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/21/2006
Shannon and Gene go to a weight-loss spa. Gene is very unhappy to learn that not only is it a weight loss spa, but that he also is in seperate rooms from Shannon and that his food is being rationed.
Episode Guide

Driving Me Crazy

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/14/2006
Gene Simmons makes his daughter take self defense classes because she has started dating. Gene's son Nick is getting his driver license, which Gene didn't get until he was 35, and the two square off in a driving test challenge.
Episode Guide

The Demon Lives

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/14/2006
When Gene doesn't get recognized at the tv studio by a security guard, he is let down. But then he learns that KISS is going to be honored on a TV special in Las Vegas, and his spirits are raised.
Episode Guide

Next Generation Rock Star

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/7/2006
Nick starts his own band and Gene tries to take over. He becomes the manager and is overly critical of everything from clothes to the bands name.
Episode Guide

Happily Unmarried

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/7/2006
Gene Simmons asked in long time girlfriend's sisters to plan a surprise birthday party for her, while he is in Vegas to attend the opening of a new Hotel.