Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Anthology of Interest I

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/21/2000
The Professor's "What-If" machine simulates Bender, Leela and Fry's wishes. Bender discovers what it would be like if he were 500 feet tall, Leela discovers what it would be like if she were more impulsive, and Fry discovers what would happen if he never came to the future.
Episode Guide

Mother's Day

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/14/2000
Mom reprograms the world's robots to rebel against humanity. The only hope of salvation is Mom's old flame - Professor Farnsworth, who must rekindle his romance with Mom in order to save mankind.
Episode Guide

The Problem with Popplers (a.k.a. My Problems with Popplers)

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/7/2000
The crew discovers an irresistible source of food on a distant planet, and brings it back to Earth to be sold at the Fishy Joe's restaurant chain.
Episode Guide

Bender Gets Made (a.k.a. Bendfellas)

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/30/2000
Bender takes a new job in the Robot Mafia, but his loyalty is tested when he goes along on the robotic gangster's efforts to rob the Planet Express ship.
Episode Guide

The Deep South

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/16/2000
A fishing trip over the ocean takes a turn for the worse when a colossal mouth bass pulls the Planet Express ship to the bottom of the sea.
Episode Guide

A Clone of My Own

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/9/2000
Professor Farnsworth unveils his clone, Cubert Farnsworth, whom he plans to leave everything to upon his retirement.
Episode Guide

How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/2/2000
When Hermes takes a stress-relieving vacation, replacement bureaucrat Morgan Proctor becomes infatuated with Fry.
Episode Guide

A Bicyclops Built for Two

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/19/2000
Leela meets Alkazar, who claims to be the only other remaining cyclops in the universe. But when Alkazar invites Leela back to his home planet and treats her like a slave, Fry suspects that something is amiss.
Episode Guide

Raging Bender

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/27/2000
Bender is the featured attraction in the Ultimate Robot Fighting League, but his glory is short-lived when he is instructed to intentionally lose his next match.
Episode Guide

Lesser of Two Evils

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/20/2000
Fry suspects Bender's new buddy, a bending unit named Flexo who looks almost exactly like Bender, of being pure evil.
Episode Guide

Put Your Head On My Shoulder

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/13/2000
Fry's brief relationship with Amy is forcibly prolonged when a near-fatal car crash leaves Fry's head grafted to Amy's left shoulder.
Episode Guide

Why Must I Be a Crustacean in Love

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/6/2000
When Dr. Zoidberg runs amok during the Decapodian mating season, Fry sets out to teach him how to woo a mate.
Episode Guide

Xmas Story

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/19/1999
To apologize for an inconsiderate remark, Fry searches for the perfect Xmas gift for Leela, all the while trying to avoid the murderous SantaBot, whose standards for niceness are astronomically high.
Episode Guide

A Head in the Polls

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/12/1999
When the price of titanium skyrockets, Bender pawns his titanium-rich body and lives the high life as just a head.
Episode Guide

Brannigan Begin Again

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/28/1999
Upon destroying the new DOOP headquarters, Zapp Brannigan and Kif find themselves court-martialed and dishonorably discharged.
Episode Guide

I Second That Emotion

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/21/1999
Professor Farnsworth installs an empathy chip in Bender after the inconsiderate robot flushes Nibbler down the toilet.
Episode Guide

Fry & the Slurm Factory

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/14/1999
When Fry wins a free tour of the Slurm soda factory, he and his friends split off from the tour group and make a horrifying discovery concerning the "secret ingredient" that makes Slurm so addictive.
Episode Guide

When Aliens Attack

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/7/1999
The Omicronians invade Earth, demanding to see the lost final episode of the 1999 TV show Single Female Lawyer.
Episode Guide

Mars University

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/1999
Fry, Leela, Bender and Farnsworth have to go to Mars University where Fry has to share a room with a talking monkey, Farnsworth's last invention.
Episode Guide

A Flight to Remember

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/26/1999
The Planet Express crew take a space cruise vacation. Leela tells Captain Zapp Brannigan that Fry is his boyfriend and Amy tells the same thing to her parents.