Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

There's More Than One of Everything

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/11/2009
Setting the stage for the dramatic and revealing first season finale are a sudden and unexpected attack on someone with close ties to Fringe Division, the return of bioterrorist David Robert Jones and the inexplicable disappearance of Walter.
Episode Guide

The Road Not Taken

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/5/2009
Olivia experiences "awake dreams," seeing elaborate visions of things not really there. While investigating a disturbing case of a woman who apparently spontaneously combusted, Olivia throws caution to the wind and explores her unexplained visions further.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/28/2009
The Fringe Division is on the case when severely mutilated bodies drained of spinal cord fluid begin to pile up.
Episode Guide

Bad Dreams

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/21/2009
Olivia dreams about a suicide as the event really happens at Grand Central Station; shocking information about the Z.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/14/2009
As animal rights activists ransack a laboratory, they get more than they bargained for when one of the caged "animals” unleashes a ferocious appetite.
Episode Guide

Inner Child

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/7/2009
Just seconds before a building is demolished, a mysterious mute child that has been living alone underground is discovered.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2009
German agents question Olivia about her "relationship” with David Robert Jones, an escaped prisoner questioned months earlier now living in the U.
Episode Guide

The Transformation

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/3/2009
When the Fringe Division delves into another bizarre occurrence aboard an international jumbo jet, freakish remains are discovered at the crash site.
Episode Guide

The No-Brainer

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/27/2009
Olivia, Walter and Peter are called in to investigate the death of a car salesman who was found in a pool of "goo," exactly like another man across the country.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/19/2009
Olivia's sister, Rachel (Ari Graynor), visits; Walter, Peter and Olivia try to solve the murder of an esteemed epidemiologist, which may be linked to Olivia's abduction.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/2/2008
The team is called in on a bank robbery similar to other robberies in the area but this particular bank has the thief embedded inside the steel wall of the bank.
Episode Guide

The Dreamscape

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/25/2008
The team is called in to investigate why a man jumps out a window because he thinks he's being attacked by butterflies.
Episode Guide

The Equation

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/18/2008
Walter thinks the abduction of a young music prodigy is linked back to his old bunkmate at St. Claire's Hospital.
Episode Guide

In Which We Meet Mr. Jones

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/11/2008
When a strange parasite attaches itself to the internal organs of a dying FBI agent, Olivia suspects a connection to the Pattern; Peter and Walter tap into a dead man's brain waves.
Episode Guide

The Cure

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/21/2008
The team investigates a woman that re-appears after weeks of being missing with a rare disease. She also inexplicably causes pain and death to the people she meets.
Episode Guide

Power Hungry

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/14/2008
The team investigate the case of a man who can project electricity... and is at the center of a series of strange deaths involving electricity.
Episode Guide

The Arrival

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/30/2008
Broyles calls in the team to investigate a deadly explosion and its source: a strange cylinder unharmed despite the destruction.
Episode Guide

The Ghost Network

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/22/2008
The team investigates a bus full of dead commuters that appear to be fossilized and uncover a man who has visions of pattern-related disturbances before they happen; Dr.
Episode Guide

The Same Old Story

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/15/2008
Olivia, along with Peter and Walter Bishop, investigates the strange death of a woman who had an even stranger child.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/8/2008
When all the passengers on a plane die, FBI agent Olivia Dunham investigates the events and her partner almost dies.