Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

May the Best Man Win

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/8/2008
Smash's hunt for a college football scholarship turns into something completely different. Tami comes across her high school boyfriend, whose job as a real estate magnate has brought him to Dillon, making Coach Taylor jealous.
Episode Guide

Leave No One Behind

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/1/2008
Matt Saracen reaches at his lowest point. Meanwhile, Tami Taylor’s relationship continues to blossom with Tyra.
Episode Guide

Humble Pie

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/25/2008
Coach Taylor hires Tami as the girls volleyball coach and enlists the help of Tyra. Smash has a confrontation at a movie theater and is faced with a dilemma.
Episode Guide

Who Do You Think You Are?

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2008
Tami Taylor (Connie Britton) and Coach Taylor (Kyle Chandler) look into day care for Gracie, but find themselves having a tough time letting go.
Episode Guide

Jumping The Gun

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2008
Brian "Smash" Williams takes heat from the major colleges that want a verbal commitment to their program.
Episode Guide

There Goes the Neighborhood

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/4/2008
Dillon County is hit by a tornado with Laribee High School affected by the damage forcing both rivals to share Dillon's resources.
Episode Guide

The Confession

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/7/2007
Landry admits to the murder of Tyra’s assaulter but the struggle with his conscience continues. Meanwhile Jason Street is set up with an online dating service by Herc.
Episode Guide

Seeing Other People

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/30/2007
As Smash sets out on his first recruitment trip, Saracen asks his cheerleader girlfriend for an open relationship.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/16/2007
As college football scouts approach Smash, he must make a life-changing decision. Coach Taylor has set his sights on a potential addition to the team.
Episode Guide

How Did I Get Here?

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/9/2007
Key evidence comes in implicating Landry; when Tami's sister visits to help her with the baby, she stirs things up in the house; Riggins must prove to coach Taylor that he wants to be a part of the team.
Episode Guide

Let's Get It On

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/2/2007
Coach Taylor returns to Dillon, but it is not an easy homecoming; the team must deal with conflict between Saracen and Smash; Riggins turns to Lyla for help in changing Street's mind about surgery.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/26/2007
Tim and Jason go to Mexico as Street hopes to explore experimental surgery. Riggins, who is worried about Street, turns to Lyla Garrity, who's busy helping a newcomer acclimate to Dillon.
Episode Guide

Are You Ready for Friday Night?

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/19/2007
Matt and Smash have a hard time listening to their coach as they prepare for their first game of the new season.
Episode Guide

Bad Ideas

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/12/2007
So many things have changed at Dillon High and the first day of school is the real test. Matt stands by as his world comes crashing down, while Landry still copes to make sense of his.
Episode Guide

Last Days of Summer

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/5/2007
Changes in the team force Dillon Panthers to work harder than ever before to achieve the same level of success they had last season.