Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/11/2007
The rumors about Coach Taylor leaving the team at the end of the season get a boost when an inside source decides to speak up.
Episode Guide

Best Laid Plans

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/4/2007
Coach Taylor buckles under the pressure from Texas Methodist University. The news of his decision is not taken lightly by his family.
Episode Guide

Mud Bowl

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/28/2007
An chemical spill near Dillon High School forces Coach Taylor and the Panthers to seek another facility in which to play the crucial State Semi-Final game.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/21/2007
With TMU trying to recruit Coach Taylor, Julie insists that she will not be moved away from Matt and Dillon.
Episode Guide

Extended Families

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/28/2007
Lyla makes a surprise visit to the quad rugby camp where Jason is playing at, but she doesn't find the comfort she came looking for.
Episode Guide

I Think We Should Have Sex

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/21/2007
After Julie reveals to Matt that she wants to have sex with him, Matt feels the need to put together something special.
Episode Guide

Black Eyes & Broken Hearts

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/14/2007
Due to racial comments from Coach Mac, the black players on the team refuse to play unless he is sacked.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/7/2007
The Panthers savor their crucial playoff-win-until race issues emerge and sorely test their bond after Mac makes racial statements.
Episode Guide

Upping the Ante

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/31/2007
The Panthers prepare for their first playoff game.Coach Taylor gets distracted as he has to come up with a solution to Smash's use of drugs.
Episode Guide

Little Girl I Wanna Marry You

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/24/2007
The Panthers have only one more game to win in order to qualify for the play-offs. Smash's mother discovers something that could end his football dreams.
Episode Guide

What to Do While You're Waiting

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/10/2007
The Panther's fate is hung up on the result of a game between two other teams and there is nothing they can do about it.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/3/2007
The Panthers are preparing for another game they can't lose. Matt's father comes back from Iraq but his mother's condition is difficult to take in.
Episode Guide

It's Different For Girls

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/12/2006
The cheerleaders prepare for Championship Classic. Lyla is picked on when people find out about her and Riggins.
Episode Guide

Full Hearts

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/5/2006
Smash continues to go the extreme to improve his performance. Rumors begin to spread about Tim and Lyla's relationship.
Episode Guide

Crossing the Line

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/28/2006
Julie thinks about going on a date with Matt. A discouraged Smash turns to foul play to improve his on-pitch performance.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/2006
As the Panthers get ready to face the dominating Laribee Lions, the 2000 State Champ quarterback, Lucas Mize is set to join the team.
Episode Guide

El Accidente

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/2006
Ray Tatum faces the blame of his team mates after Panthers' win in the game last week might be overturned.
Episode Guide

Git 'Er Done

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/30/2006
The big game against the Tigers drawing closer, Coach Taylor must decide between Matt and the self-assured recruit Ray "Voodoo" Tatum for the starting quarterback.
Episode Guide

Who's Your Daddy

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/24/2006
As the Panthers prepare for a match against the Tigers, who are their biggest rival, Jason's new roommate tries to help him understand the potential he has for recovery.
Episode Guide

Wind Sprints

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/17/2006
The situation in town begins to get ugly as Coach Taylor and his family is forced to endure heat from a difficult loss against the San Marco HS Rattlers.
Episode Guide

Eyes Wide Open

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/10/2006
As the team pulls together and tries to help Matt get used to his new role as quarterback after Jason's injury, Lyla offers her support to Tim.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/3/2006
A newcomer coach Eric Taylor finds himself helming a promising high school football team, the Dillon Panthers, that has a real chance to make it to the top.