Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

My Coffee with Niles

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/19/1994
Frasier and Niles meet at Cafe Nervosa to discuss the one-year anniversary of Frasier's move to Seattle.
Episode Guide

Frasier Crane's Day Off

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/12/1994
Frasier comes down with the flu, so food critic Gil Chesterton fills in for him. When paranoid Frasier believes both Gil and subsequent fill-in host Niles are after his job, he's more determined than ever to get back on the air.
Episode Guide

Author, Author

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/5/1994
Sibling rivalry flares when Frasier and Niles decide to collaborate on a self-help book.
Episode Guide

Travels with Martin

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/14/1994
The Cranes and Daphne set off on a road trip in a Winnebago to Mount Rushmore. Trouble ensues when Martin takes them into Canada, where Daphne, due to legal particulars, isn't allowed.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/31/1994
Frasier fears being a "mid-life crisis cliche" after he flirts with an attractive 22-year-old store clerk.
Episode Guide

Give Him the Chair!

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/17/1994
Frasier gets himself into trouble when he throws out Martin's old chair, rationalizing that he would actually be helping his father.
Episode Guide

And the Whimper Is

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/17/1994
At his carnivorous agent's urgings, Frasier campaigns hard to win a Seabee, Seattle radio's biggest award, only to regret his actions when he learns that Seattle's most eminent talk show host is retiring at the end of the year.
Episode Guide

A Midwinter Night's Dream

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/10/1994
Niles tries to patch up another disagreement with Maris with a romantic dinner, which Daphne offers to prepare.
Episode Guide

The Show Where Lilith Comes Back

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/3/1994
Frasier's ex-wife Lilith comes to Seattle, ostensibly to attend a convention, but as Frasier soon discovers, Lilith has ulterior motives.
Episode Guide

You Can't Tell a Crook by His Cover

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/27/1994
Frasier and Niles try to protect Daphne's honor when she goes on a date with an ex-con.
Episode Guide

Can't Buy Me Love

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/20/1994
Martin convinces Frasier to participate in a charity bachelor auction.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Breakfast

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/6/1994
Frasier makes a fool of himself yet again, when he talks at length on the radio about Martin's romantic rendezvous.
Episode Guide

Miracle on Third or Fourth Street

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/16/1993
Frasier volunteers to work on Christmas Day when he learns that Frederick will not be visiting him for the holidays.
Episode Guide

Death Becomes Him

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/2/1993
Frasier becomes aware of his own mortality when a man his age suddenly drops dead. Frasier attends the man's Shiva to determine how he could have died so young.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/18/1993
Bulldog panics and quits the station after he overhears Frasier discussing a rumor that Bulldog will be fired.
Episode Guide

Selling Out

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/11/1993
Frasier's agent cons him into endorsing a product he doesn't support...and which makes Frasier look a little nutty.
Episode Guide

Beloved Infidel

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/4/1993
Niles and Frasier begin to suspect their father of cheating on their mother years earlier after they discover him in an apparent clandestine rendezvous with an old friend.
Episode Guide

Call Me Irresponsible

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/28/1993
Frasier deals with an ethical dilemma when he begins dating a woman after he advises her boyfriend to break up with her.
Episode Guide

The Crucible

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/21/1993
Frasier throws a dinner party to showcase his newest possession (a painting) and is horrified when the forgetful artist declares it a forgery.
Episode Guide

Here's Looking at You

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/14/1993
Martin meets a woman via telescope after discovering the fun of spying into other people's apartments.
Episode Guide

I Hate Frasier Crane

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/7/1993
After a newspaper critic prints an unflattering column about his radio show, Frasier starts a feud which culminates in a physical challenge.
Episode Guide

Dinner at Eight

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/30/1993
Frasier and Niles's plan to "improve" their father's tastes by taking him to a fancy restaurant rebounds on them when he takes them to his favorite place, a rustic steakhouse.
Episode Guide

Space Quest

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/23/1993
Still adjusting to his new home life with Martin, Daphne, and Eddie, Frasier spends a day searching for a quiet place to read his book alone.
Episode Guide

The Good Son (Pilot)

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/16/1993
Six months after moving back to Seattle to start his career as a radio psychiatrist, Frasier is forced to take in his father Martin, a disabled former police officer, and his dog Eddie, and to hire Daphne Moon, a housekeeper and physical therapist.