Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

When You Wish Upon a Weinstein

Season 3, Episode 22 - Air Date: 11/9/2003
The day that Peter buys volcano insurance is the day that Lois becomes fed up with their constant money problems.
Episode Guide

Family Guy Viewer Mail #1

Season 3, Episode 21 - Air Date: 2/14/2002
In a special three-story episode, Brian reads viewer mail and tries to answer profound questions:"Li'l Griffins" The Griffins as the little rascals.
Episode Guide

Road to Europe

Season 3, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/7/2002
Stewie is addicted to the British hot children's show "Jolly Farm Review" based on Mother Maggie, a benevolent figure who looks after kids on a farm.
Episode Guide

Stuck Together, Torn Apart

Season 3, Episode 19 - Air Date: 1/31/2002
Peter's jealousy reaches new heights when he accompanies Lois to the gynecologist. As the doctor prepares to examine Lois, Peter refuses to let him near her.
Episode Guide

From Method to Madness

Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 1/24/2002
When Brian expresses his interest in theatre, Lois tells him to try out for the Quahog School of Performing Arts.
Episode Guide

Brian Wallows and Peter's Swallows

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/17/2002
When Brian is arrested for drunk driving, he's forced to do community service, which consists of helping Pearl, a middle-aged, agoraphobic, bitter woman.
Episode Guide

A Very Special Family Guy Freakin' Christmas

Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 12/21/2001
Christmas comes to Quahog! While Lois attempt to make the holidays perfect for the Griffin family, Peter messes it up.
Episode Guide

Ready, Willing, and Disabled

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 12/20/2001
Joe gets discouraged, losing his self-confidence, after he loses a thief in a chase. Peter wants to help Joe get back to his old self so he volunteers to help train him for the decathlon at the Olympics for handicapped athletes.
Episode Guide

Peter Griffin: Husband, Father...Brother?

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 12/6/2001
While trying to teach Chris about his Irish roots, Peter stumbles upon Nate Griffin, a black man in his family tree.
Episode Guide

Screwed The Pooch

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 11/29/2001
Peter and Lois go to the Pewterschmidts for the weekend, bringing Brian along. Brian, meanwhile, has some "issues" of his own to work out.
Episode Guide

To Live and Die in Dixie

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/15/2001
Chris chooses a robber out of a lineup, but after Peter accidentally tells the robber where the family lives, the Griffins are placed in the witness protection program.
Episode Guide

Emission Impossible

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/8/2001
Peter goes with Lois to visit her sister Carole, who is now pregnant, but alone since her husband walked out on her.
Episode Guide

Fish Out of Water

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/19/2001
Peter, Still out of a job, and now severely obese, decides to take on a new profession: Fishing. After buying a boat at a police auction, he soon finds himself in debt to a loan shark.
Episode Guide

Mr. Saturday Knight

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/5/2001
Peter's boss comes to dinner at the Griffin house but soon dies. The Happy-Go-Lucky Toy Factory is turned into the Happy-Go-Lucky Terminal Disease Institute.
Episode Guide

The Kiss Seen Around the World

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/29/2001
When Meg, due to her crush on Tom Tucker, the newscaster, applies for an internship at the local television station and gets the job, she is disappointed to find that her news partner is the most reviled nerd in school, Neil.
Episode Guide

Lethal Weapons

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/22/2001
Bonnie convinces Lois to join her Tae-Jitsu class and Quahog is invaded by New York "leafers" coming to look at the pretty colored leaves in fall.
Episode Guide

Death Lives

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/15/2001
Peter sneaks away on his and Lois' anniversary to play golf at an upscale country club, only to be struck by lightning and have a near-death experience.
Episode Guide

And the Wiener is...

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/8/2001
Peter feels jealous when he finds out Chris has a larger penis than he does, so he tries various tactics like buying a new car and joining a gun club.
Episode Guide

One If By Clam, Two If By Sea

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/1/2001
When a hurricane strikes Quohog, everything is destroyed including The Drunken Clam, which is bought out by a Brit who turns it into an English pub.
Episode Guide

Mr. Griffin Goes to Washington

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/25/2001
Peter's toy company gets bought out by the El Dorado Cigarettes company, and the toys are then used to market cigarettes to children.
Episode Guide

Brian Does Hollywood (2)

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/18/2001
The Griffin family learns Brain has gone to Hollywood. After trying out on Kids Say the Darndest Things, Stewie awarded an appearance, and the Griffin get a free trip to Los Angeles.
Episode Guide

The Thin White Line (1)

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/11/2001
Brian takes a job on the police force as a drug-sniffing dog, which leads him down a path of cocaine addiction.