Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Fore, Father

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 8/1/2000
After a father-son camping trip, Peter realizes how irresponsible Chris is after raccoons steal their food and their car.
Episode Guide

Wasted Talent

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 7/25/2000
In homage to "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory”, a local brewery has a contest offering tours of the plant to whoever finds a scroll placed in their beer.
Episode Guide

The Story on Page One

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 7/18/2000
After an interview at Brown University, Meg realizes she needs more extra-curricular activities to gain entrance to this prestigious school.
Episode Guide

E. Peterbus Unum

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 7/12/2000
The town zoning laws won't allow Peter to build a pool in his yard. When he tries to get a permit, he discovers that his property is actually not part of Quahog, and therefore not part of the United States.
Episode Guide

He's Too Sexy for His Fat

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 6/27/2000
Due to Brian's embarrassing flea problem, the Griffin's move into a hotel while the house if fumigated.
Episode Guide

There's Something About Paulie

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 6/27/2000
After the mob helps Peter with destroying his new beat up car, so he can get another new car, he must repay his debt to the mob by taking The Don's nephew, Big Fat Paulie, to the movies.
Episode Guide

Dammit Janet

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 6/13/2000
Lois fears that Stewie needs to learn how to be social, so she sends him off to pre-school, where he falls in love with Janet, a girl who likes his cookies.
Episode Guide

Let's Go to the Hop

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 6/6/2000
A plane smuggling psychedelic toads from Columbia crashes in Quahog, and toad-licked becomes the new drug of choice in the Quahog high school.
Episode Guide

Road to Rhode Island

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/30/2000
When Brian offers to pick up Stewie from his Grandma and Grandpa's house, they miss their plane back and go on a cross-country journey back home.
Episode Guide

Fifteen Minutes of Shame

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/25/2000
Meg's slumber party is ruined by her family. She is sick of being embarrassed by them and secretly books the family on a talk show.
Episode Guide

A Picture Is Worth 1,000 Bucks

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/18/2000
Peter runs into a former classmate of his while at the amusement park that the classmate founded. Contemplating his own legacy, Peter starts to think about his future.
Episode Guide

Running Mates

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/11/2000
When Lois decides to run for the local school board, Peter runs against her in effort to get his favorite teacher reinstated.
Episode Guide

If I'm Dyin', I'm Lyin'

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/4/2000
To get a favorite show back on the air, Peter convinces the "Make-a-Dream Come True” foundation that Chris is dying.
Episode Guide

I Am Peter, Hear Me Roar

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/28/2000
Forced to go to a women’s retreat for telling sexist jokes at work, Peter resists the idea at first.
Episode Guide

The King is Dead

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/28/2000
When Lois become the director of the Quahog Players production of "The King and I” Peter wants a part.
Episode Guide

Death Is a Bitch

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/21/2000
When Peter tries to get out of paying a doctors bill by faking his own death, he is visited by Death himself, who wants to take Peter away.
Episode Guide

Love Thy Trophy

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/14/2000
When Spooner Street ends up winning the float contest in the Harvest Day parade, a street-wide war breaks out over custody of the trophy.
Episode Guide

Brian in Love

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/7/2000
Lois suspects Stewie is the one creating all the pee stains around the house, so she decides to potty-train him.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 12/26/1999
Peter, who is concerned that the world is about to end becase of Y2K, convinces the family into canceling all their New Year's Eve plans.
Episode Guide

Holy Crap

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/1999
Peter's very religious father comes to live with the family after he is forced to retire from his lifelong job at the Mill.
Episode Guide

Peter, Peter, Caviar Eater

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/1999
Lois' Aunt dies and leaves her the Cherrywood Mansion. The family moves in to the new mansion in Newport only to lose their fortune after Peter makes an extravagant purchase at a charity auction.