Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Brian: Portrait of a Dog

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/16/1999
When a heat wave hits Quahog, Peter gets Brian to enter a dog show to win $500 so that the family can get a new air conditioner.
Episode Guide

The Son Also Draws

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/9/1999
Chris loses interest in being a youth scout, as he would rather pursue drawing and art instead. The Scout Master then kicks Chris out of the scouts.
Episode Guide

A Hero Sits Next Door

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 5/2/1999
When the Griffin Family gets new neighbors that move in next door, Lois quickly becomes friends with Bonnie, Meg soon becomes attracted to their son, Kevin, and Peter becomes annoyed by the entire situation.
Episode Guide

Mind Over Murder

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/25/1999
At Chris' soccer game, Peter gets into a fight with a woman, that he thought was a man, and punches her in the face.
Episode Guide

Chitty Chitty Death Bang

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/18/1999
Lois is furious with Peter when he allows Meg to attend a party the same day as Stewie’s first birthday.
Episode Guide

I Never Met the Dead Man

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/11/1999
While teaching Meg to drive, Peter crashes into the town satellite dish, which knocks out the city's cable.
Episode Guide

Death Has a Shadow

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/31/1999
After Peter heavily drinks at a bachelor party, even though he told Lois he would not, he gets fired from his job at the Happy-go-Lucky toy factory for being hung over.