Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 6/15/2012
In the season 2 finale, Kate struggles to decide between Ben and Justin.
Episode Guide

Force Majeure

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/8/2012
From USA: In an effort to woo Kate, Justin introduces her to a Brazilian singer and activist who may wind up costing him his election.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 6/1/2012
From USA: Kate and Ben travel to Lake Tahoe to settle a jurisdictional dispute only to find out that a long unsolved murder is at the heart of the matter.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/18/2012
From USA: Kate is mediating a negligence complaint when a surprise witness pits her and Ben against Justin and District Attorney Davidson.
Episode Guide

Kiss Me, Kate

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/11/2012
From USA: Kate and Ben come to Judge Nicastro's rescue when a contract dispute becomes a war with the transit workers' union.
Episode Guide

Ripple of Hope

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/4/2012
From USA: When Kate enlists Ben's help in turning a prison mediation into a personal crusade, both discover that their romantic feelings for each other are hard to avoid.
Episode Guide

Teenage Wasteland

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/27/2012
From USA: Kate and Lauren clash over strategy when the private school Kate attended asks her to mediate a dispute with an expelled student.
Episode Guide

What They Seem

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/20/2012
From USA: Kate joins Ben as he represents the victim of alleged police brutality against Justin and the SF Police Department who claim innocence.
Episode Guide

Gimme Shelter

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/13/2012
From USA: While mediating bankruptcy negotiations, Kate decides to help a client who's unable to pay his mortgage because of a drug-dealer tenant.
Episode Guide

Shine a Light

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/6/2012
From USA: Kate mediates a severance package for an aeronautics company and its exiting employee only to discover a deeper mystery surrounding his termination.
Episode Guide

Bait and Switch

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/30/2012
From USA: Judge Nicastro orders Kate to mediate an insurance dispute between a fishing boat Captain and a deckhand who suffered a debilitating accident.
Episode Guide

Start Me Up

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/23/2012
From USA: After her first night of homelessness, Kate wakes up on the office couch to learn that there's a new case headed her way, courtesy of Justin.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/16/2012
From USA: After being fired, Kate returns to work and mediates a case between a corporation and former employee whose granddaughter claims he was exposed to harmful chemicals.