Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

The First Time (3)

Season 6, Episode 25 - Air Date: 4/28/2002
Episode Guide

Everybody Loves Raymond: The First Six Years

Season 6, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/20/2002
After Marie has Frank return an anniversary gift Ray and Debra gave them Ray and Debra reminisce about the first time they slept together.
Episode Guide

The Bigger Person (2)

Season 6, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/13/2002
The feud continues when Ray realizes that he can use the feud to get Debra to do almost anything for him, dragging Frank into doing it with Marie.
Episode Guide

Mother's Day (1)

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/6/2002
Debra takes offense when Marie accuses her of being rude and the two wind up fighting and not speaking to each other.
Episode Guide

Call Me Mom

Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/29/2002
Marie gets upset when she sees Ray calling Lois, Debra's mother, mom so Ray tells Debra that maybe she should start calling Marie mom.
Episode Guide

A Vote for Debra

Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/25/2002
Debra decides to run for school president but Ray isn't sure he can handle the twins by himself during all those meetings so he votes against her.
Episode Guide

Talk to Your Daughter

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/18/2002
Armed with research and much preparation, Ray is ready to speak with Ally about the facts of life only to find that Ally's interest has changed from where babies come from to the meaning of life.
Episode Guide

The Breakup Tape

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/4/2002
When Debra stumbles across a cassette tape that contains a message from Ray's college girlfriend, she wants to know why he has saved it all of these years.
Episode Guide

The Skit

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/25/2002
Thinking it would be hilarious to show the partygoers a typical day in the life of Frank and Marie, Ray and Debra do a dead-on impersonation of the two that brings down the house at the party.
Episode Guide

Lucky Suit

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/4/2002
Robert is ecstatic when he is recommended for an FBI job. That is, until it becomes apparent that Marie's intrusive ways may be his undoing.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/28/2002
When Ray learns that Troup Leader Peggy and her daughter have targeted his parents house as a spot to make a big sale for themselves during the Frontier Girls' selling competition, it's war.
Episode Guide

Snow Day

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/14/2002
Held captive at Frank and Marie's during a snowstorm, Debra, Ray and Amy actually find themselves having a great time.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/7/2002
When Debra grudgingly agrees to let Ray be more involved in daily decision making, Ray starts grocery shopping for things that he likes, and Debra lets him choose where the family will go for their next vacation.
Episode Guide

Season's Greetings

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/17/2001
When Marie receives a letter from a relative detailing how wonderful her life is and how well her kids are doing, it drives Marie insane with jealousy.
Episode Guide

The Kicker

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/10/2001
While enjoying a college football game, Frank catches a football from a record setting field goal and refuses to give it back to the kicker.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/26/2001
Robert meets a beautiful woman who is a big fan of Ray Barone's sports column. But when the woman mistakes Robert for Raymond, Robert doesn't set her straight.
Episode Guide

Older Women

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/19/2001
It's the first Thanksgiving since Debra's parents have been divorced and Debra is thrilled that both her parents have agreed to have dinner with the Barones.
Episode Guide

It's Supposed to Be Fun

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/2001
While the Barones watch their sons play, Ray finds that Geoffery is having trouble getting the hang of the game.
Episode Guide

Frank Goes Downstairs

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/5/2001
Marie and Debra set up Amy with Gianni to get Robert jealous so he'll want to get back together with Amy but their plan backfires when Amy and Gianni hit it off.
Episode Guide

Jealous Robert

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/2001
Ray tells Frank that he and Debra fell down the stairs so Frank tries fixing the stairs but ends up in the hospital.
Episode Guide

Marie's Sculpture

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2001
Ray and Debra are horrified when Marie presents them with an abstract sculpture she made in art class which bears a striking resemblance to a part of the female anatomy.
Episode Guide

Ray's Ring

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2001
When Ray gets hit on at the airport after losing his wedding ring on a business trip Debra gets jealous and tries to get back at him by going to the supermarket without her wedding ring but her plan backfires on her when nobody pays attention to her.
Episode Guide

Odd Man Out

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2001
Frank is so green with envy that he forces Marco to choose either Marie or him as a friend. Meanwhile, Ray sides with Frank because he doesn't approve of a married woman (especially his mother) having a male friend.
Episode Guide

No Roll!

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2001
Created for the DVD release of the second season of "Frasier".
Episode Guide

The Angry Family

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2001
The Barones clash even more than usual in the sixth-season opener when they get a child's-eye view of all the bickering that goes on in the family.