Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/19/2003
As the day of Colin's (guest star Mike Erwin) surgery approaches and emotions run high, Andy takes Ephram and Delia on a road trip to his old medical school to consult with his mentor, Dr.
Episode Guide

Fear Itself

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/12/2003
Resentful at being forced to accompany Andy and Irv to a remote lake cabin, Ephram takes a small boat out alone and his inexperience leads to a serious accident and a night of terror for Andy.
Episode Guide

Episode 20

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/5/2003
Dr. Brown faces one of the toughest moral decisions of his career when a distraught pregnant teenager (guest star Kate Mara) and her father (guest star Kevin Tighe) come to him for guidance about terminating her pregnancy.
Episode Guide

Moonlight Sonata

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/28/2003
A nervous Ephram feels the pressure of performing his first piano recital in Everwood; Dr. Brown and Dr.
Episode Guide

The Miracle of Everwood

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/21/2003
Although Amy and Bright are still living in denial regarding the state of Colin's (Mike Erwin) recovery, Ephram can't ignore the bad signs any longer after he witnesses Colin freaking out and vandalizing the gym teacher's office.
Episode Guide

The Unveiling

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/24/2003
Approaching the anniversary of his mother's death, Ephram confronts a repressed memory of his father cheating on his mother, causing an even bigger rift between father and son that eventually leads to a firestorm of emotions.
Episode Guide

Everwood, Confidential (a.k.a. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie)

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/17/2003
When Dr. Abbott's dementia-plagued, elderly godfather (guest star Luke Askew) confesses to a murder that took place 30 years ago and reveals that Abbott's father was his accomplice, Abbott and Dr.
Episode Guide

My Funny Valentine

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/10/2003
When traveling psychologist Dr. Gretchen Trott (guest star Jane Krakowski) comes back into town, Andy is forced to confront his potentially romantic feelings for her.
Episode Guide

Snow Job

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/3/2003
Amy and Colin share their first post-surgery kiss, Ephraim is intrigued by Colin's younger sister, and Andy attends a singles mixer.
Episode Guide

Colin the Second (a.k.a. The Measure of a Man)

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/27/2003
Although conflicted by his feelings for Amy, Ephram finds himself serving as confidante and friend to Amy's boyfriend, Colin, who continues to feel like a fish-out-of-water as he attempts to reclaim his life before the accident.
Episode Guide

The Price of Fame

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/20/2003
Much to resident thespian Dr. Abbot's chagrin, Andy begrudgingly auditions and is offered the lead in Everwood's production of ""The King and I.
Episode Guide

Vegetative State

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/6/2003
A heartbroken Ephram finds himself the odd man out as Amy prepares for Colin's homecoming. Meanwhile, Andy and Dr.
Episode Guide

A Thanksgiving Tale

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/25/2002
In hopes of raising his little sister Delia's spirits, Ephram does his best to recreate his mother's Thanksgiving traditions as the Brown family spends their first holiday without her.
Episode Guide

Is There a Doctor in the House?

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/18/2002
Delia and her grandmother (guest star Doris Belack) throw a festive birthday party for a grumpy Edna who hates this particular day of the year, but everyone winds up snowed in for the night when a big storm hits town.
Episode Guide

Turf Wars

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/11/2002
The unannounced arrival of Jacob and Nonny Hoffman (Mark Rydell, Doris Belack) from New York is greeted with glee by Delia and Ephram.
Episode Guide

Till Death Do Us Part

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/4/2002
As his wedding anniversary draws near, Andy loses all hope and questions whether he will ever feel his life is worth living again.
Episode Guide

We Hold These Truths

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/28/2002
The former Big Apple neurosurgeon, Dr.Andrew Brown, puts on his scrubs for the first time since he relocated his family to Colorado to operate on Amy's comatose boyfriend, Colin (Mike Erwin), with the help of his friend and surgery partner from New York, Dr.
Episode Guide

The Doctor Is In

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/21/2002
Andy meets with Colin's parents to discuss a potential course of treatment for the comatose teen. Amy is heartbroken and Ephram is furious when Andy decides against performing a risky operation on Amy's comatose boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Deer God

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/14/2002
After a lost deer makes the Brown's backyard its new home, Andy insists on accompanying Ephram who decides to help the animal find its way home to the wilderness, where the journey includes a long hike through the mountains.
Episode Guide

The Kissing Bridge

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/7/2002
Dr. Brown and Dr. Abbott must put their striking differences aside to educate the town of Everwood after several of their teenaged patients are diagnosed with a sexually transmitted disease.
Episode Guide

Friendly Fire

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/30/2002
Andy's neighbor and friend Nina (Stephanie Niznik) is ostracized by the townspeople when they discover she is a surrogate mother for a woman in her mid-50s.
Episode Guide

The Great Doctor Brown

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/23/2002
Andy and Ephram's fragile relationship is further strained when it appears that Andy is once again putting work before family.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/16/2002
After his wife is killed in a car accident, Dr. Andrew Brown (Treat Williams) moves his 15-year-old son, Ephram (Gregory Smith), and 9-year-old daughter, Delia (Vivien Cardone), to the idyllic environs of Everwood to make a new start.