Season 11 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Show Must Go On

Season 11, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/19/2005
Carter's last day at County General is marked by the "surprise" party being thrown for him. Ray takes charge when a balcony collapses at a party that he's attending.
Episode Guide

Carter est Amoureux

Season 11, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/12/2005
Carter flies to Paris to see Kem when he learns that her mother in the hospital. Desperate to get back together with her, he offers to move back to Africa to start over again, and she doesn't really answer.
Episode Guide

You Are Here

Season 11, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/5/2005
Carter receives early tenure at Susan's expense. Luka finds Sam's pregnancy test, and discovers that she's not pregnant.
Episode Guide

Ruby Redux

Season 11, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/28/2005
Mr. Rubadoux, whose wife was a patient of Carter's nine years ago, comes into the ER with heart problems, wanting nothing to do with Carter.
Episode Guide

Refusal of Care

Season 11, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/21/2005
Susan, Sam and Neela treat a woman who has tried to stop her son from being deported by going on a hunger strike.
Episode Guide

Back in the World

Season 11, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/24/2005
Neela searches for Gallant when she discovers that he was at the hospital and didn't come see her. Eventually, he comes back and they flirt all evening and finally get it on.
Episode Guide

Here and There

Season 11, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/24/2005
Gallant and Neela have been exchanging letters regularly. Gallant struggles with the war he sees every day, while Neela is searching for her life's purpose.
Episode Guide

Alone in a Crowd

Season 11, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/17/2005
Ellie Shore is a mother of three who has a stroke and cannot speak. While she is treated, we are inside her head, hearing her thoughts.
Episode Guide

Just As I Am

Season 11, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/10/2005
Weaver is spending the day working in the ER when she meets her birth mother, who has disguised herself as a patient to see Kerry.
Episode Guide


Season 11, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/3/2005
After Pratt is dumped by a woman who says he's not a grown-up, he comes to the conclusion over the course of his day that he is.
Episode Guide

The Providers

Season 11, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/27/2005
After a 16-year-old is brought in with renal failure, Carter believes that the new drug she was on was released to the public too early.
Episode Guide

Only Connect

Season 11, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/20/2005
Weaver instructs Luka and Susan to teach the residents how to work together. Susan spends the day observing the residents, some of whom can't function under her gaze.
Episode Guide


Season 11, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/13/2005
While on a smoke break, Abby is kidnapped by two young gang members, who want her to fix a wounded friend.
Episode Guide

'Twas the Night

Season 11, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/9/2004
Christmas Eve finds Chen unable to locate someone to cover her shift. Because she needs to care for her dad, she quits.
Episode Guide

A Shot in the Dark

Season 11, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/2/2004
A shot cop's 15-year-old son is given the authority to decide the course of his father's treatment, and he turns to Ray for advice.
Episode Guide

White Guy, Dark Hair

Season 11, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/18/2004
Sam and Luka are moving in together. When a raped and badly beaten woman is brought into the ER, Sam wants to try a risky procedure to let the woman talk.
Episode Guide

Time of Death

Season 11, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/11/2004
The last 44 minutes of ex-con & alcoholic Charlie Metcalf's life are in the ER, as he slowly succumbs to end-stage liver failure.
Episode Guide

An Intern's Guide to the Galaxy

Season 11, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/4/2004
A day in the life of County's interns features Pratt ordering each doctor to discharge 25 patients by the end of their shift.
Episode Guide


Season 11, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/21/2004
A woman who threw her children out a third-floor window to escape their abusive father is discovered to have done it while going through Valium withdrawal.
Episode Guide

Try Carter

Season 11, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/14/2004
It's a busy 4th of July. Sporting a large scar on his head, Pratt is back at work, although Carter sends him home early.
Episode Guide


Season 11, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/7/2004
Carter hasn't been sleeping well, and falls off the wagon. Luka and Sam profess their love for each other, and Luka invites her to move in with him.
Episode Guide

One for the Road

Season 11, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2004
Pratt's car crashes into the river. Chen and Pratt's injuries are bad, but they're not as bad as Elgin's--he dies.