Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Chapter 6: Getting It On With April

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/22/2010
Kenny gets an offer from a professional team and is forced to say goodbye to his family and teaching job.
Episode Guide

Chapter 5: Beginning A New Audio Book

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/15/2010
Kenny decides to give up on his dream of returning to professional baseball. Meanwhile, arrogant car dealer Ashley comes back into the picture.
Episode Guide

Chapter 4: Kenny's Pitching Clinic

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/8/2010
Kenny attends a BBQ at April and Terrence's house where his romantic feelings for April intensify. Later, Stevie puts together a DVD of Kenny's greatest moments in the hopes that the major leagues will notice.
Episode Guide

Chapter 3: Out of the Box

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/1/2010
Stevie gets a scoop on Kenny's possible competition when he hears of a promising young high school pitcher.
Episode Guide

Chapter 2: Training Day

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/22/2010
Kenny tries to make extra money by pitching himself as spokesman for a luxury car dealership; Kenny and his driver make an appearance at the middle school dance.
Episode Guide

Chapter 1: Career Errors

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/15/2009
Series premiere. Burned out and broke, former big-league pitcher Kenny Powers returns home to North Carolina to teach PE at the local middle school he once attended.