Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Greyson Anatomy

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/11/2009
Everyone at the firm is up in arms when they anticipate Parker is going to make an announcement of the newest partner.
Episode Guide

Dead Model Walking

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/4/2009
Jane is star struck when she gets to save Deb’s favorite fashion model from a tumble with the law, but soon discovers her idol is in more trouble than she thought.
Episode Guide

What If?

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 9/27/2009
Jane takes on a case where a woman believes she was switched at birth but finds she has her own "mommy issues” when she receives an unexpected visit from Jane’s mother.
Episode Guide

Make Me A Match

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/20/2009
Jane decides to help Judge Madeline Stone with her love life and ends up suing the match making service she uses for fraud.
Episode Guide

The Dress

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/13/2009
Jane is outraged when she discovers an upscale women’s boutique refuses to carry any plus-sized clothing.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/30/2009
Deb is faced with attending Jane’s high school reunion and finds her work cut out for her when she has to prove a man’s sanity when she is hired by an eccentric business man.
Episode Guide

The Magic Bullet

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/23/2009
Jane represents a woman whose daughter begins to get sick after following diet guru Jillian Ford’s "EZ Thin Plan.
Episode Guide

Second Chances

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/16/2009
Jane represents a soccer mom who is brought to trial for jumping bail and evading arrest for a crime she committed 20 years prior.
Episode Guide

Lost & Found

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/9/2009
Deb is only 24 but faces Jane’s 32nd birthday on the horizon. When she takes on a pro-bono case for a man who was wrongfully incarcerated and freed 10 years later, she realizes she has lost of eight years of her own life.
Episode Guide

The Chinese Wall

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/2/2009
Jane defends her - rather Deb’s - mom in a divorce suit when Grayson turns down her mom’s request since he is already representing Deb’s dad.
Episode Guide

Do Over

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/26/2009
Jane’s past catches up with her when a case from the prior year is up for retrial. Jane has difficultly containing her emotions and is thrown in contempt of the court and ends up behind bars.
Episode Guide

The "F" Word

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/19/2009
Deb discovers what life is like for plus-sized Jane as she takes on a case defending a cocktail waitress who is fired after she gains 50 lbs.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/12/2009
When beautiful-but-vapid model wannabe Deb has a fatal car accident, she suddenly finds herself in front of Heaven’s gatekeeper, Fred, who declares her a self-centered "zero.