Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Epitaph One

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/8/2009
It’s 2019 and the Dollhouse technology has been abused, causing the world to fall into a post-apocalyptic state.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/8/2009
Alpha’s reign of terror continues as his obsession with Echo endangers Caroline’s survival. Ballard’s search for the Dollhouse comes to an end, forcing him to make a life-changing decision.
Episode Guide

Briar Rose

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/1/2009
Ballard’s investigation leads him to the agoraphobic designer of the Dollhouse (guest star Alan Tudyk), and the story of "Sleeping Beauty” foreshadows Echo’s future, while allowing her to help a young girl deal with her traumatic past.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/24/2009
When Adelle’s wealthy friend is murdered, Adelle imprints Echo with the woman’s memories and personality to solve the case.
Episode Guide

A Spy in the House of Love

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/10/2009
When a traitor is discovered inside the Dollhouse, Echo and Sierra are programmed as spy hunters to uncover the culprit.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/3/2009
When Echo, Sierra and Victor awaken in the Dollhouse with most of their original personalities and memories intact, Echo leads the charge to free the Actives from their apparent captivity and escape the Dollhouse forever.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/27/2009
A deadly virus outbreak on a college campus sends Echo back to school where pieces of her past come into focus.
Episode Guide

Man On The Street

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/20/2009
Echo becomes the perfect wife for a lonely internet mogul and Sierra’s attacker is revealed. Mellie’s life is in danger and Agent Ballard’s investigation takes a surprising turn when he comes face-to-face and goes fist-to-fist with Echo for the first very time.
Episode Guide

True Believer

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/13/2009
Imprinted as a visually impaired woman, Echo must infiltrate a heavily guarded cult in order to rescue a woman held against her will.
Episode Guide

Gray Hour

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/6/2009
Echo becomes an expert safe-cracker, and an invaluable piece of art is stolen from her on the engagement, forcing Sierra to take on a familiar persona.
Episode Guide

Stage Fright

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/27/2009
Echo becomes a backup singer to watch out for a female singing sensation with a very overzealous fan.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/20/2009
Echo becomes the female counterpart to an outdoorsman; Agent Ballard is encouraged when he receives a clue to Echo's true identity.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/13/2009
Echo is one of the "Actives" in the elite and illegal Dollhouse. Through different personality downloads, she plays the role of a lovestruck girl on a romantic weekend, and then a ruthlessly efficient kidnapping negotiator.