Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Bad Guy

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 8/8/2009
Nick finds out his father is alive while Karen loses Simon's baby which she was pregnant with. Nick and Karen finally get together while Jeremy Proposes to Nola who is finally about to find her brother.
Episode Guide

The Unexpected Arrival

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/2/2009
Simon provides Nola with a solution to her problems. Meanwhile, Karen is faced with an impossible decision regarding Nick, and Patrick finds himself in a compromising position.
Episode Guide

The Convertible

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 7/25/2009
Nick declares his true feelings when faced with a life-and-death situation. Meanwhile, still despairing over her fourth marriage failure, Karen drops a bombshell.
Episode Guide

The Facts

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/1/2009
While the Darlings are away the help will play, a reporter is insisting on finding out the truth regarding the rumors surrounding the Darlings and the chauffeur gives his version all-be-it different from what has been said.
Episode Guide

The Organ Donor

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/17/2008
The Darlings must deal with the aftermath following the inauguration, which leaves one person dead, one shot, and one with amensia.
Episode Guide

The Plan

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/10/2008
Filled with love for Carmelita, newly-elected Senator Patrick Darling goes against Nick and Tripp's advice and invites her to his inauguration.
Episode Guide

The Summer House

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/3/2008
As Karen excitedly prepares for her wedding day, she is convinced that this fifth marriage -- to family nemesis Simon Elder -- is the one that will end in happily ever after.
Episode Guide

The Injured Party

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2008
After Letitia hits a pretty, young bicyclist with her car, Tripp invites the woman to recuperate at the Darling mansion; Patrick is delighted with Nola's aggressive manner as his new chief of staff.
Episode Guide

The Verdict

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/5/2008
Nick faces an uphill battle defending Letitia in the murder case until he discovers a secret about Nola; Karen asks Nick to tell Tripp that she's marrying Simon Elder; Andrea and Brian learn shocking news after a trip to the doctor.
Episode Guide

The Silence

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/29/2008
As Election Day nears, Patrick insists on taking his relationship with Carmelita public; Ellen's brother, Chase, demands to know the truth about his sister's death; Nick and Lisa go to couples therapy; Brian Jr.
Episode Guide

The Star Witness

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/22/2008
When Nick agrees to defend Letitia in the murder case of Dutch George, he is shocked to learn that his mother is on the prosecutor's witness list.
Episode Guide

The Family Lawyer

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/8/2008
The Darlings deal with funeral arrangements and the aftermath of the arrest of a suspect in the murder of Dutch George; Jeremy discovers Nola Lyons' real profession; Lisa and Nick talk about having another child; Kenny G performs.
Episode Guide

The Birthday Present

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/1/2008
Tripp and Letitia Darling throw Nick a luxurious birthday party on a yacht; Jeremy reveals his feelings for Lisa to the mysterious Nola Lyons; Brian is reunited with his illegitimate son; someone is arrested for murder.