Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The British Invasion

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/16/2007
The Task force believes the Bay Harbor Butcher case is closed, but Dexter still has some trouble to deal with.
Episode Guide

Left Turn Ahead

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/9/2007
Dexter must make a massive decision that will have an effect on all those he holds close. Lila meanwhile is back with a secret to blackmail Dexter.
Episode Guide

There's Something About Harry

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/2/2007
Doakes follows Dexter to his next crime scene and shocks him with a revelation about Harry. The Bay Harbor Butcher task force feels they are zeroing in on their man.
Episode Guide

Resistance Is Futile

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/25/2007
Dexter realizes it won't be easy to end things completely with Lila. Dexter tries to stay ahead of the investigations as the manhunt for the Bay Harbor Butcher intensifies.
Episode Guide

Morning Comes

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/18/2007
After a fire at Lila's place, Dexter finds her becoming more attached to him than he is comfortable with.
Episode Guide

That Night, A Forest Grew

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/11/2007
Dexter manages to get Doakes off his back. He devises a plan to get the police in another direction.
Episode Guide

Dex, Lies, and Videotape

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/4/2007
A copy-cat killer follows the lead of the "Bay Harbor Butcher." Dexter must destroy an incriminating surveillance video.
Episode Guide

The Dark Defender

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/28/2007
Dexter finds out that the man who killed his mother, right in front of him, is still alive. When he tells this to Lila, she suggests he face the man, as part of his road to addiction recovery.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/21/2007
Rita's estranged mother visits and senses something is wrong with Dexter. Masuka thinks he's developed a lead in the Bay Harbor Butcher case, which has Dexter concerned.
Episode Guide

An Inconvenient Lie

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/14/2007
Dexter sets his sights on a new victim: a murderer so repulsive it seems only fitting that he's a used-car salesman.
Episode Guide

Waiting to Exhale

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/7/2007
Dexter is finding it hard to have closure on killing his brother. There is a new FBI agent to head the "Bay Harbor Butcher" case.
Episode Guide

It's Alive!

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/30/2007
Things are really beginning to heat up for Dexter: Doakes' suspicions about him are growing, his victims are escaping, and his body dump site has been found.