Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Born Free

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/17/2006
Dexter follows clues left for him by the Ice-Truck Killer in an attempt to find the hostage. Paul tries to convince Rita that she and the children are not safe around Dexter.
Episode Guide

Truth Be Told

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/10/2006
The Ice Truck Killer puts Dexter in a life changing position when he takes someone close to Dexter hostage.
Episode Guide

Seeing Red

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/3/2006
The Ice Truck Killer is back. He leaves a crime scene that brings back some horrifying repressed memories for Dexter.
Episode Guide

Father Knows Best

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/26/2006
Dexter receives notification that his biological father has recently passed away. Dexter is named as the sole heir of all his possessions including his house.
Episode Guide

Shrink Wrap

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2006
Dexter suspects rich women's shrink of murder. When he visits the shrink, he is surprised by a dark secret from his past.
Episode Guide

Circle of Friends

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
The police identifies the Ice Truck Killer. However Dexter feels there is something wrong with the suspect.
Episode Guide

Return to Sender

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2006
Dexter is called to the scene of the crime at the Castillo junkyard. The Ice Truck Killer has returned Valerie Castillo's body putting Dexter in danger of being caught.
Episode Guide

Love American Style

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/2006
While the rest of the police department are focused on finding the Ice Truck Killer, Dexter is busy gathering evidence for his next victim.
Episode Guide

Let's Give the Boy a Hand

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/22/2006
The Ice Truck Killer begins leaving pictures from Dexter's childhood at the crime scenes. Is the killer trying to tell Dexter something about his own past?
Episode Guide

Popping Cherry

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/15/2006
Dexter's on the trail of a recently released murderer who plans to kill again when he's sidetracked by the Ice Truck Killer's latest crime - a cut-up hooker found in a hockey ice rink.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/8/2006
Being wrapped up in preparing for his next victim, Dexter, finds out that the Ice Truck Killer is aware of Dexter's dirty little secret.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/1/2006
Dexter is a forensic expert in blood patterns who works with the Miami Police Department. He is also a serial killer, who kills people that the police can't bring to justice.