Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

America Decides!

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/3/2008
The cast reunites and we reveal who America has chosen to be the next HGTV Design Star.
Episode Guide

Giving Back

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/27/2008
The final two designers give back to families in need before America votes for the next Design Star.
Episode Guide

Hometown Design

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/20/2008
The final three head to their hometowns for a very personal design challenge.
Episode Guide

Final 5 Heat Up the Kitchen

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/13/2008
The heat is on as the final five face off in a dramatic kitchen redesign.
Episode Guide

Celebrity Suites

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/6/2008
The designers face the music as they must makeover celebrity suites at Nashville's Opryland Hotel.
Episode Guide

Flying Solo

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/29/2008
Creativity is tested as the designers use only items from a craft store to design an entire room.
Episode Guide

Making Design History

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/20/2008
The contestants go garage sale shopping for inspiration in designing an historic Nashville home.
Episode Guide

Home Sweet Lake Home

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/15/2008
The contestants design five rooms in their spectacular lake house in the first challenge of the season.
Episode Guide

Raising the Bar

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/8/2008
See who makes the cut to compete on HGTV's Design Star and then receive their first challenge.