Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

America Decides!

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/16/2007
The winner is crowned in the second-season finale. Also, the judges and contestants reunite.
Episode Guide

America Decides!

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/9/2007
The cast reunites and we reveal who America has chosen to be the next HGTV Design Star!
Episode Guide

Island Dreams

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/2/2007
The final two designers face off in the last challenge before America votes for the next Design Star.
Episode Guide

Deserving Designs

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/26/2007
The final three designers travel cross-country to create $10,000 room makeover for three deserving families.
Episode Guide

Designing for a Celebrity!

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/19/2007
The final four design the home of a special celebrity guest and must show off their hosting skills.
Episode Guide

I Do...Vegas Style

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/12/2007
The remaining designers create a Vegas-styled wedding reception for one lucky couple in just one day.
Episode Guide

.99 Reasons To Be Creative

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/5/2007
Creativity is tested as the designers use only items from a specialty store to design an entire room.
Episode Guide

Dueling Kitchens

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/29/2007
Two designers face the chopping block as the teams makeover neighboring kitchens.
Episode Guide

Designing a Las Vegas Penthouse

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/20/2007
The aspiring Design Stars meet their competition and design a fabulous Las Vegas penthouse where they will be living.