Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 7/27/2010
Tension runs high on the Northwestern, as Edgar Hansen is fed up with the 22 year marathon of pain, confronts his older brother Sig.
Episode Guide

Captain Phil Harris Remembered

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 7/27/2010
Saluting Capt. Phil Harris, who died on Feb. 9, 2010.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 7/20/2010
Captain Phil Harris loses his battle for life while the boats - unaware of the news - battle the biggest storm of the season.
Episode Guide

Redemption Day

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 7/13/2010
A power struggle for the captain's chair erupts between Mike and Scott on the Time Bandit; Edgar Hansen schools his greenest deckhand; ominous weather awaits the fleet while Phil Harris fights for his life.
Episode Guide

Cain and Abel

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
Drama dominates the crews of the fleet during the mid-season grind. Jake and Josh Harris suffer a new falling-out with their father's life hanging in the balance.
Episode Guide

Empty Throne

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 6/29/2010
Josh remains behind to handle affairs on the Cornelia Marie as Captain Phil is medevaced to Anchorage.
Episode Guide

Blown Off Course

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 6/22/2010
On the Time Bandit Captains Jonathan and Andy contemplate their future. Jonathan in particular is starting to ponder retirement, and has decided to take three weeks off.
Episode Guide

The Darkened Seas

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 6/15/2010
The Coast Guard helicopter continues an attempted a rescue in dangerous seas. The deck of the Time Bandit becomes a deadly gauntlet of heavy, falling ice chunks while on the Cornelia Marie, the skipper's son reveals a dark secret.
Episode Guide

Glory Days

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 6/8/2010
The Coast Guard is summoned regarding a heart attack; the Time Bandit faces an emergency; the Cornelia Marie tries out difficult fishing grounds in the Bering Sea.
Episode Guide

We're Not In Kansas Anymore

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 6/1/2010
Ice bashing takes its toll on the fleet; an exhausted crew tries to keep up with the skipper's maniacal pace on the Northwestern.
Episode Guide

When Hell Freezes Over

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/25/2010
An ice storm arrives on the winter crab grounds; skipper Phil Harris faces hefty repairs and untimely delays when the Cornelia Marie runs aground.
Episode Guide

False Pass

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/18/2010
A white knuckle, boat-crippling passage stands between the Time Bandit and their final offload. A maniacal skipper continues to risk mutiny in the far northern reaches of the Bering Sea.
Episode Guide

Arctic Quest

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 5/11/2010
Time Bandit draws good numbers in its last pots of the season and meets its quota, but must traverse the dangerous False Pass to get to their processor in Akutan.
Episode Guide

Bering Sea Swim Club

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 5/4/2010
Captain Sig and Captain Phil liaison to reclaim their junior deckhands with a high seas transfer. But when the young crew members submerge themselves in the bitter, treacherous tides - the plan quickly spins out of control.
Episode Guide

Sea Tested

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/27/2010
It's the third week of hunting King crab and Captain Phil and Captain Sig's experiment in trading junior deckhands comes to a close.
Episode Guide

Breaking 'Em In

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/20/2010
It's week two of King Crab season and a storm looms as the fleet hauls their first crab. One greenhorn cramps up after just a few pots, while two junior deckhands are tested on unfamiliar boats.
Episode Guide

Slow Burn

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/13/2010
The 2009 King crab season begins with tensions at an all time high. One deckhand threatens to quit, while another sets his pre-mature sights on the wheelhouse.