Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

...And Jesus Brought A Casserole

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/22/2001
Realizing that he's lost control of the game, Lydecker teams up with Max and Zack to take down Manticore.
Episode Guide

...And Jesus Brought a Casserole

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/15/2001
Max escapes Manticore and Madame X's clutches with the help of Lydecker. Lydecker and two of his accomplices, knock Max out and chain her to a hotel bed.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/8/2001
Max starts to feel the stress of being controlled by her genetic urges when she goes into her bi-annual feline DNA sexual urges.
Episode Guide

Hit a Sista Back

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/1/2001
When fellow X5 escapee Tinga returns to town to save the family she left behind, Max, with the help of Zack, once again places herself in danger to battle Manticore, Lydecker, newly turned X5 Bryn, and an increasingly power-hungry Madame X.
Episode Guide

I and I am a Camera

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/24/2001
Investigating a string of murders of recently paroled convicts, Max and Logan meet a ""Fisher King""-like super hero who at first appears harmless and slightly crazy, but ultimately has a profound effect on both their personal lives.
Episode Guide

Pollo Loco

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/17/2001
Logan is tipped off by a friend at the morgue to a murder victim with a bar code tattoo on his neck.
Episode Guide

Shorties in Love

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/27/2001
When Diamond, an old girlfriend of Original Cindy's mysteriously reappears to rekindle their relationship, Max finds her anonymity dangerously comprised by a stranger with a deadly secret.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/13/2001
Max accompanies Logan to a once-thriving community, now devastated after the pulse, to meet with the town's retired sheriff (his Eyes Only) contact.
Episode Guide

Female Trouble

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/20/2001
Max discovers Logan is dealing with a back-alley medical clinic doctor who has agreed to perform experimental therapies to keep him out of his wheelchair, who Max realizes is also a former Manticore scientist.
Episode Guide

The Kidz are Aiight

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/13/2001
Re-captured by Lydecker after his helicopter crash, Zack is tortured in an effort to get him to reveal the whereabouts of the other X5 escapees.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/6/2001
The ""transgenic"" Reds catch up with Max when her lost pager reveals her whereabouts to them. The Reds are former death row convicts seeking to combine their technology with Max's genetic material.
Episode Guide

Art Attack

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/16/2001
Normal is kidnapped by a gang of art thieves and the Jam Pony folks realize they have been tricked into transporting stolen paintings.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/9/2001
Max takes on an army of superhuman soldiers in an episode amped up on action sequences. The trouble starts when Logan recruits his favorite biker chick to protect a Federal witness with vital info on local corruption.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/12/2000
Tired of Logan's ""all business"" approach to their relationship, Max refuses to help with his latest case involving a medical supply smuggler.
Episode Guide

Blah Blah Woof Woof

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/28/2000
Lydecker gets the local police to post ""Wanted"" posters of Max throughout the city, charging her with Vogelsang's murder.
Episode Guide

Cold Comfort

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/21/2000
Zack reappears and tells Max Lydecker has captured Brin, one of their Manticore sisters, and plans to do her harm.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/14/2000
Max attends conference about genetic engineering. She sees Lydecker at the conference, but he doesn't recognize her.
Episode Guide

411 on the DL

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/31/2000
Max gets called to a secret meeting after seeing a personal ad containing her bar code tattoo number.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/17/2000
Max comes to Sketchy's rescue after he loses a mobstar's money filled package. Meanwhile, Logan is approached by a young woman who wants him to locate her missing father but has a hidden agenda.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/10/2000
Max's seizures increase. Low on her medication after her friends mistakenly flush it down the toilet, Max breaks into a drug clinic.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/2000
Max is lured further into Logan's realm when he promises her more information about her past. He tells her about the woman who picked her up roadside as a child - a woman named Hannah.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/3/2000
As a child, Max was part of a highly classified genetic enhancement project. She and several other children were trained in a deeply secluded compound to use their superhuman powers.