Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Because I Know Patty

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/23/2007
The first season ends with Ellen talking Patty into defending her in exchange for the Gregory Malina videotape.
Episode Guide

There's No 'We' Anymore

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/16/2007
Patty finally posts bail for Ellen as Frobisher learns about a tape made by Gregory Malina that could ruin him.
Episode Guide

I Hate These People

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 10/9/2007
Patty offers Ellen her job back, however, Ellen declines but volunteers to keep helping Patty with the Frobisher case.
Episode Guide

Sort of Like a Family

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/2/2007
Ellen tries to get herself back into the mix as Patty and Frobisher fight it out at the deposition.
Episode Guide

Do You Regret What We Did?

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/25/2007
Patty Hewes and Arthur Frobisher continue to struggle for dominance as the deposition nears.
Episode Guide

Blame the Victim

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/18/2007
Ellen gets some bad news from her parents. Arthur Frobisher and his team do everything they can to keep things going their way while a witness remains missing.
Episode Guide

We Are Not Animals

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 9/11/2007
Tom and Ellen think that Patty is trying to control them so they decide to make an alliance and keep information from her.
Episode Guide

She Spat at Me

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/4/2007
Patty tries to find out what Gregory knows about the case. Arthur Frobisher tries a new strategy to save his family and his money.
Episode Guide

A Regular Earl Anthony

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/21/2007
Tom Shayes considers his options as Patty continues to strain to keep her clients happy. Arthur tells Ray that he needs to put more pressure on Patty to make the case go away.
Episode Guide

Tastes Like a Ho Ho

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/14/2007
Katie is getting ready for her upcoming deposition in the Frobisher case while Gregory withholds information that could be even more important that Katie's.
Episode Guide

And My Paralyzing Fear of Death

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/2/2007
Patty receives a mysterious threat at her office that could destroy her case against Arthur Frobisher.
Episode Guide

Jesus, Mary and Joe Cocker

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/31/2007
Ellen convinces Katie to testify against Arthur Frobisher, which has him considering drastic measures.
Episode Guide

Get Me A Lawyer

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/24/2007
Attorney Patty Hewes hires a new associate, Ellen Parsons, to help her as she tries to ruin Arthur Frobisher.