Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Hunger Artist

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/16/2002
The CSIs investigate when the body of an unidentified young woman is discovered stuffed in an overturned shopping cart near a freeway underpass.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/9/2002
A high-profile murder brings Catherine and Warrick to Miami, and to the city's top CSI, Horatio Caine.
Episode Guide

Anatomy of a Lye

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/2/2002
Grissom and Sara investigate when a man's body, which has been doused with lye, is found buried in a park.
Episode Guide

Cats In The Cradle...

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/25/2002
Grissom and Catherine investigate the stabbing death of an 80-year-old woman who lived in a run-down house full of cats.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/4/2002
The team investigate the death of a woman who is killed by a stalker, despite her many precautions.
Episode Guide

Chasing The Bus

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/28/2002
The team investigate a bizarre bus crash that killed nine people and left a recent parolee unaccounted for.
Episode Guide

Felonius Monk

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/7/2002
Grissom investigates the murders of four monks who were shot point blank while chanting in a Buddhist temple.
Episode Guide

Primum Non Nocere

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/28/2002
The team investigate the death of a football player after a pile-up in the middle of the game.
Episode Guide

Burden of Proof

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/7/2002
Grissom investigates the murder of a Las Vegas photographer whose remains were dumped at a nearby body farm where CSIs routinely study corpses, and his findings reveal that the man was apparently shot to death even though there are no bullet fragments in t
Episode Guide

The Finger

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/21/2002
Catherine is ordered by a kidnapper to accompany a man who is to deliver $1 million in ransom to him or else he will kill the man's mistress.
Episode Guide

Identity Crisis

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/17/2002
Grissom and his team investigate the strangely theatrical crime scene of another victim left by serial killer Paul Millander.
Episode Guide

You've Got Male

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/20/2001
Grissom and Sara are called to the crime scene when two murder victims are found hidden in pipes at a construction site in the middle of an alfalfa field, while Catherine and Nick investigate an ostensible hunting accident.
Episode Guide

Organ Grinder

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/13/2001
The CSI team is called in when a famous real estate entrepreneur is found dead in a hotel elevator.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2001
Warrick heads the investigation of the murder of a con artist who turns out to be involved with Brass' daughter, and the evidence leads Sara on a counterfeit investigation.
Episode Guide

And Then There Were None

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/22/2001
Grissom and his team investigate a casino heist during which innocent victims were shot, while Catherine and Sara are called to the scene of a murder in a remote part of the desert.
Episode Guide

Slaves of Las Vegas

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/15/2001
The death of a young woman leads Grissom and Catherine to investigate the underground world of Los Vegas fetish clubs.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/8/2001
Grissom and Nick investigate the death of a book restorer while Catherine and Sara are called to the scene of a fatal train crash.
Episode Guide

Altar Boys

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2001
Grissom and his team investigate a murder suspect who is caught red-handed burying his victims, while Catherine and Warrick take on the case of a woman found dead in a hotel spa.
Episode Guide

Scuba Doobie Doo

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/25/2001
Grissom, Sara and Warrick are called on to investigate an abandoned, blood-splattered apartment and Nick and Catherine must examine a dead scuba diver lodged in a tree.
Episode Guide

Bully For You

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/18/2001
The team tackles two cases: a school bully is fatally shot in a high-school bathroom, and they must determine the identity of a very badly decomposed corpse found by a hiker.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/11/2001
Grissom investigates a possible suicide at a high-profile construction site, while Catherine and Nick look into the death of a teenage boy.
Episode Guide

Chaos Theory

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/4/2001
The team investigate the case of a woman who just vanished at a local university.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/27/2001
The team investigate the death of a drug addict, which Grissom presumes to involve foul play.