Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Strip Strangler

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/17/2001
The FBI comes into the team's stalled investigation into a serial killer, and Sara offers herself as bait.
Episode Guide

Evaluation Day

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/10/2001
As Grissom evaluates the CSIs, the team investigate a head found in the trunk of a car.
Episode Guide

Justice is Served

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/26/2001
Grissom, Nick, and Warrick take the case of a jogger who was killed by a wild animal in the park.
Episode Guide

Sounds of Silence

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/19/2001
Grissom investigates a dead deaf man that was run over by two women, while Catherine and Nick investigate an apparent mob hit.
Episode Guide

Gentle, Gentle

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/12/2001
The entire team investigate the abduction of the infant child of a well to do family.
Episode Guide

$35K O.B.O.

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/29/2001
The murder of a couple celebrating their anniversary runs into several complications.
Episode Guide

Face Lift

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/8/2001
Fingerprints from a dead body is traced to a 20-year-old kidnapping case.
Episode Guide

Too Tough To Die

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/2001
Sara grows attached to a woman who was raped and left for dead.
Episode Guide

Table Stakes

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/22/2001
Episode Guide

To Halve And To Hold

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/15/2001
When a single human bone is discovered in the desert, Grissom and Catherine must cover miles of territory to find the rest of the skeleton.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/8/2001
The team investigates a bomb explosion in an office building, while the prostitute Nick is helping turns up dead.
Episode Guide

Fahrenheit 932

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/1/2001
A man convicted of arson and the murder of his wife and child seeks assistance from Grissom to help prove his innocence.
Episode Guide

I-15 Murders

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/12/2001
Grissom investigates the disappearance of a woman from a supermarket, uncovering a series of murders.
Episode Guide

Sex, Lies and Larvae

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/22/2000
As Grissom and Sara investigate a bug-riddled body in the desert, Warrick is accused on gambling while on duty.
Episode Guide

Unfriendly Skies

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/8/2000
Grissom and his team investigate the death of a first class passenger on a flight to Las Vegas.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/24/2000
The team investigate a killer who purposefully left evidence behind, suggesting a knowledge of forensics.
Episode Guide

Blood Drops

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/17/2000
The team investigate what seems to be a cult murder but turns out to be something much more sinister.
Episode Guide

Who Are You?

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/10/2000
Catherine violates department protocol when she takes the case of a rape accusation against her ex-husband.
Episode Guide

Friends & Lovers

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/3/2000
Grissom and Warrick take the case of a young man who is found naked in the desert without an obvious cause of death.
Episode Guide

Pledging Mr. Johnson

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/27/2000
Grissom and Catherine investigate when a leg is found severed from a body in a lake.
Episode Guide

Crate 'n Burial

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/20/2000
Grissom, Nick, and Sara search for a kidnapped woman and find more than they expected.
Episode Guide

Cool Change

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/13/2000
As the team reels from Gribbs' shooting, Grissom brings Sara into the team.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/6/2000
Grissom investigates a murder staged as a suicide, and Warrick's actions have dire consequences.