Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Secrets & Lies (2)

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/13/2002
With Jordan still at the psychiatric hospital she agrees to look into a triple homicide. Typical Jordan gets herself in over her head and Woody is there to lend a helping hand…again.
Episode Guide

Secrets & Lies (1)

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/6/2002
Jordan is called to a local psychiatric hospital to investigate a suicide. While there and unknown source provides her with a clue to her mother’s murder.
Episode Guide

Someone to Count On

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/29/2002
When the mother of a teenage girl is found dead the daughter becomes the prime suspect. Jordan is convinced of the girls’ innocence and seeks advice from an unlikely source to save the girl from prison.
Episode Guide

The Gift of Life

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/15/2002
In this episode we go back to 1995 when Jordan wonders if being a heart surgeon is the right of courier for her.
Episode Guide

For Harry, with Love and Squalor

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/8/2002
With gangsters on his tail, Dr. Macy’s father makes a surprise visit to Boston. Elsewhere Jordan meets a stranger in her dad’s bar.
Episode Guide

With Honor

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/18/2002
One of America’s finest abandons her post in Afghanistan and is later found dead in Boston. Jordan is paired with an investigator from the Marines, to investigate the case.
Episode Guide

Crime & Punishment

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/4/2002
A housewife from the suburbs is found dead, and linked to Sado-masochism which leads Jordan to an internet site.
Episode Guide

Lost and Found

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/25/2002
Jordan and Detective Winslow find a young father murdered in an alley, they race to find the baby. Dr.
Episode Guide

Acts of Mercy

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/4/2002
What appear to be mercy killings are turning up one after the other in Boston. Both Dr. Macy and Jordan are both tracking a doctor with a deadly needle.
Episode Guide

Four Fathers

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/28/2002
With the morgue pinching pennies the staff wonders who will be "pink slipped”. Elsewhere Jordan works a case involving the son of an old family…friend.
Episode Guide

Miracles & Wonders

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/21/2002
Elvis has entered the building? Dr. Macy attempts to save a deer at his daughters’ request. And Jordan ponders the existence of a higher power.
Episode Guide

Blood Relatives

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/14/2002
A mother and her two young sons turn up murdered, the only suspect…the husband. This case will do more than test Jordan’s skills are a pathologist, but also test her mentally as some memories come flooding back.
Episode Guide

Wrong Place, Wrong Time

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/7/2002
With a botched robbery victims are many and answers are few. Jordan and Dr. Macy set out to prove maybe this was no ordinary bank robbery.
Episode Guide

Blue Christmas

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/10/2001
When a cop killer dies in police custody Dr. Macy orders a coroners inquest to get answers. Else where, Trey wonders what all Nigel’s invite to the mountains will involve.
Episode Guide

Digger (2)

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/26/2001
Jordan buries herself into the case and winds up putting her life in danger. Elsewhere Nigel and Lily plan some nuptials?
Episode Guide

Digger (1)

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2001
In this two part episode women are turning up…buried alive. Jordan teams up with a FBI Agent to try to solve this case.
Episode Guide

Sight Unseen

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2001
Two school children are kidnapped and one of them turns up dead. Jordan must race against the clock to try to find the other child…before time runs out.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/29/2001
Facts are scarce when a Senator’s daughter is found stabbed in the park. Jordan but cut though the political red tap to find the answers.
Episode Guide

You Can't Go Home Again

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/22/2001
When the body of a firefighter is found Jordan is called to the scene. What she discovers will shock her and set her on a mission.
Episode Guide

Born to Run

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2001
With what appears to be a cut and dry murder suicide Jordan gets help from her colleagues to find the truth.
Episode Guide

The Ties That Bind

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2001
A woman’s torso is found and linked back to the prison system. Jordan is assigned to find out who the victim is and who is responsible for her death.
Episode Guide

The Dawn of a New Day

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2001
Two seemingly unconnected men turn up dead, but there is more than meets the eye to this case. Elsewhere Mr.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2001
Meet Dr. Jordan Cavanaugh of the Boston Medical Examiners office. With a reputation of going way beyond the call of duty…Jordan finds her first case a little close to home.