Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Finding Out

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/19/2010
Jules and Grayson hatch an elaborate plan to break the news to Bobby that they're officially dating, and Travis sees the wrath of a truly angry woman for the first time when he forgets his momentous seven-month anniversary with Kylie.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/12/2010
Despite Grayson's warning, a curious Jules reads the speech without permission and is left crushed when she finds she's not been acknowledged.
Episode Guide

Feel a Whole Lot Better

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/5/2010
Jules and Grayson consider the notion of FWB, friends with benefits. Meanwhile Andy hires a nanny for Ellie, and Travis benefits from Bobby's unconventional plans to make some extra cash
Episode Guide

Letting You Go

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/28/2010
Jules has mixed feelings when Travis gets accepted to two of his choice colleges. Now he must decide between schools in California or one just 20 minutes from home.
Episode Guide

Wake Up Time

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/14/2010
Jules is thrilled for the chance to take care of Travis after his first big break-up. But when Jules discovers the truth about the break-up, she comes to an unwelcome realization about herself.
Episode Guide

Everything Man

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/31/2010
Jules and Sara hit it off, but when Grayson is overly attentive to his new girl, Jules warns him to back off before Sara pulls away.
Episode Guide

Turn This Car Around

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/24/2010
Sara is a confident wine rep who sets her sights on Grayson; but is he strong enough to be her man? Meanwhile, when Ellie tells Jules she can't change past a certain age, Jules is determined to prove her wrong by giving up wine for a month; and Bobby's new dog poses some unwanted competition for Andy.
Episode Guide

Counting on You

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/10/2010
Jules is determined to prove to Grayson that women and men can be friends without any sexual undertones.
Episode Guide

What Are You Doin' in My Life?

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/3/2010
Laurie needs a co-signer to buy her first condo and finds her less than stellar, absentee mother no help at all.
Episode Guide

When a Kid Goes Bad

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/10/2010
Jules, not wanting to spend Valentine's Day alone, turns to Grayson to keep her company when everyone else makes plans.
Episode Guide

All the Wrong Reasons

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/3/2010
A hot tennis instructor gets between Ellie and Jules, while Laurie turns to Travis for advice, and Andy and Grayson try to cheer up Bobby after a fresh heartbreak over Jules.
Episode Guide

Stop Dragging My Heart Around

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/20/2010
After her breakup with Jeff, Jules turns to Bobby for some cheering up. But when a bottle of wine leads to a passionate kiss, will they agree it was only a casual meaningless kiss?
Episode Guide

Scare Easy

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/13/2010
When the relationship between Jules and her boyfriend start to heat up, Jules starts to get scared. Meanwhile, Laurie seeks diversion sex with an unsuspecting friend and Andy spills the beans about his big secret.
Episode Guide

Rhino Skin

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/6/2010
Despite fearing the meanest and most unrelenting dermatologist in town, Dr. Amy Evans, Jules and Ellie are willing to endure the harsh ridicule and wrath for an appointment with the best in the business.
Episode Guide

Mystery Man

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/2009
Scott Foley gest stars as Jeff, a very wealthy potential home buyer who is interested in one of Jules overpriced homes.
Episode Guide

Here Comes My Girl

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/25/2009
Jules plan for a romanctic dinner for two backfires for Thanksgiving. Travis shows off his girlfriend Kylie to everyone.
Episode Guide

Two Gunslingers

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2009
Mad because her two best friends don't get along, Jules tries to have fun at her birthday. She finally convinces Ellie and Laurie to go with her on a wild birthday weekend, and they accept.
Episode Guide

Don't Come Around Here No More

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/4/2009
Jules always seems to be with her friends, her ex or her son. One night when everyone is busy, she reluctantly takes a date with an older man just to get out of the house, so Grayson makes her a wager that she can't spend a whole day by herself.
Episode Guide

A Woman in Love (It's Not Me)

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/27/2009
When Josh tells Jules he's in love with her, she knows the time has come to break things off with him.
Episode Guide

You Wreck Me

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/21/2009
Jules rues the day when her ex-husband, Bobby, and Grayson become fast friends over a mercy golf lesson that she organized to help boost Bobby's self esteem.
Episode Guide

I Won't Back Down

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/14/2009
When Jules inadvertently tells Grayson he's hot and he doesn't reciprocate, she's on a mission to get him to admit she's sexy.
Episode Guide

Don't Do Me Like That

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/6/2009
Jules family and friends crash the 10th date with her new boyfriend, Josh. Ellie and Laurie help Jules realize that it's ok to be selfish once in a while, when Jules has a disastrous experience in bed with Josh.
Episode Guide

Into the Great Wide Open

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/30/2009
Jules tries to party hard like a twentysomething and ends up looking like a total fool, when even her best friend Ellie, told her not to do it.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/23/2009
We meet Jules, a women who at her twenties took on marriage and a baby instead of experiencing the dating scene.