Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Hell of A Ride

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/22/2013
Herrmann's wife goes into labor.
Episode Guide

Let Her Go

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/15/2013
Shay looks forward to motherhood.
Episode Guide

Leaders Lead

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/8/2013
Severide is accused of sexual misconduct.
Episode Guide

Retaliation Hit

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/24/2013
Dawson, Hermann and Otis prepare for Molly's grand opening.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/3/2013
Cindy Herrmann experiences pregnancy complications.
Episode Guide

A Coffin That Small

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/27/2013
The team catches the attention of local drug dealers.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/20/2013
The team investigates two mysterious diner fires.
Episode Guide

Better to Lie

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/27/2013
The mystery about Herrmann, Otis and Dawson's bar is revealed.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/20/2013
The team helps the bomb squad with a dangerous call.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/13/2013
Severide does a favor for Lt. Whaley.
Episode Guide

A Little Taste

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/6/2013
Casey deals with family issues.
Episode Guide

Warm and Dead

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/30/2013
Shay and Dawson get into trouble.
Episode Guide

Under the Knife

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/9/2013
Casey deals with family issues.
Episode Guide

God Has Spoken

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/2/2013
Herrmann faces an unpleasant business deal.
Episode Guide

Merry Christmas, Etc.

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/19/2012
Dawson invites Casey to a party.
Episode Guide

It Ain't Easy

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/12/2012
Cruz attempts to put a stop with his brother's ties with a gang.
Episode Guide

Leaving the Station

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/5/2012
Severide's injury gets worst.
Episode Guide

Two Families

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/21/2012
For the fighters, Thanksgiving consists of a meth lab and a gang shooting.
Episode Guide

Rear View Mirror

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/14/2012
Dawson receives help from a girl she saved.
Episode Guide

Hanging On

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/7/2012
Severide reaches out to an old friend about his injury.
Episode Guide

One Minute

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/31/2012
Shay comes face to face with her ex during a call.
Episode Guide

Professional Courtesy

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/24/2012
Mills is caught in between his mother and the job.
Episode Guide

Mon Amour

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/17/2012
Severide tries to hide his serious shoulder. injury
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/10/2012
From NBC: For the team at Chicago Firehouse 51, no occupation is more stressful or dangerous, yet so rewarding and exhilarating.