Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

I'll Be Seeing You (2)

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/10/1984
Sam commissions a portrait of Diane from an artist so obnoxious that he soon forbids Diane to continue posing for him, an order Diane won't accept.
Episode Guide

I'll Be Seeing You (1)

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/3/1984
Sam commissions a portrait of Diane from an artist so obnoxious that he soon forbids Diane to continue posing for him, an order Diane won't accept.
Episode Guide

Norman's Conquest

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/23/1984
The regulars push Norm into pursuing an attractive new client who seems to be interested in him.
Episode Guide

Coach Buries a Grudge

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/16/1984
An old friend of Coach has died and Coach decides to hold a memorial to him in the bar, inviting all their old friends.
Episode Guide

Snow Job

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/9/1984
Sam lies to Diane about the weekend he has planned chasing snow bunnies in Vermont.
Episode Guide

Fortune and Men's Weight

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/2/1984
Coach is conned into buying an old scale which also prints out fortunes, and the Cheers gang each see their fortunes - except for Diane, who thinks it is all a load of rubbish.
Episode Guide

Cliff's Rocky Moment

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/26/1984
Cliff's know-it-all attitude finally gets him into a fight with another patron.
Episode Guide

And Coachie Makes Three

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/19/1984
Sam and Diane want to spend some time alone together, but the lonely Coach keeps joining them, not realising he is spoiling things for them.
Episode Guide

No Help Wanted

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/12/1984
AnnaLynne McCord
Episode Guide

Battle of the Exes

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/5/1984
Not wanting to appear lonely and dateless whilst going to her ex-husband Nick's wedding ceremony to blonde bimbo Loretta, Carla asks Sam to accompany her.
Episode Guide

Where There's a Will

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/22/1983
Sam lets a dying man tend bar just for fun, but the man leaves the bar patrons $100,000 in a paper napkin will.
Episode Guide

Just Three Friends

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/15/1983
Diane is at first incredulous then furious when it becomes apparent that Sam and her old school chum find each other very attractive.
Episode Guide

How Do I Love Thee, Let Me Call You Back

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/1983
Sam casually tells Diane he loves her and sends her deep into an introspective analysis of their relationship.
Episode Guide

They Called Me Mayday

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/1983
Sam and Diane go to work after Dick Cavett suggests that Sam's autobiography might sell and Norm confronts an old flame of Vera's who's interested in her again.
Episode Guide

Manager Coach

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/24/1983
Coach becomes a slave driver when he's put in charge of Little League team.
Episode Guide

Old Flames

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/17/1983
Sam's old buddy Dave Richards bets Sam he can break up his romance with Diane within 24 hours and it looks like a sure thing when Diane learns he still has his little black book.
Episode Guide

Affairs of the Heart

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/10/1983
Carla rejects a man interested in her romantically, convinced that he must have some ""fatal flaw"" to find her attractive.
Episode Guide

Sumner's Return

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/3/1983
Diane's intellectual former fiance returns to reclaim her and puts Sam into an anxiety attack when he tries to measure up by reading Tolstoy.
Episode Guide

Homicidal Ham

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/27/1983
Andy, the ex-con Sam arranged as a blind date for Diane, returns to Cheers to show off his acting ability.
Episode Guide

Personal Business

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/20/1983
Diane, angry at the implication that she couldn't hold a job anywhere but Cheers, leaves for better position and Norm leaves Vera.
Episode Guide

Little Sister Don't Cha

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/13/1983
Carla goes on a maternity leave and is replaced by her supposedly shy and innocent sister.
Episode Guide

Power Play

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/29/1983
The regular gang finds Sam and Diane's romance hard to believe, a view apparently shared by Diane, who throws Sam out of her apartment after only five minutes.